Leavin’ on a jet plane for WARMTH!

Good Morning!

I hope everyone is still riding high from Christmas! Prolong that feeling of warmth, cheer, and happiness as long as possible!

I had a wonderful time with my family, ate amazing food (relatively guilt free… or at least better than last year), and laughed my booty off at awesome random things ๐Ÿ™‚

Recently, I have been mentioning my family vacation that we take every winter! I love that we are still able to do that, even though we are all “growing-up” and it gets harder and harder for schedules to work out… but somehow we squeeze one in there!

My mom is a travel agent who specializes in cruises, so reallyย  my whole life the only vacation I have ever really “known” is cruising. I ain’t complaining! So per usual, we are headin’ down south for some SUN and delicious BUFFETS of food!

Our cruise is round-trip from San Juan, PR so we will get to spend a few days in San Juan as well. We almost always stop here on cruise ships so we are very familiar with the town and we love Old San Juan! Gorgeous! Like many of the Caribbean island ports, we have running routes on all of them (our favorite Caribbean running stops are Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, Barbados, Belize, Cozumel, Aruba, and Antigua.)

But….ย this year we are spicing-up Puerto Rico and doing a private tour of El Yunque Rain Forest! I have heard amazing things about it and I cannot wait! We had planned on a group tour, but my mom ephasized our families “activity level” and didn’t want to be held back by some slow-mobiles trippin’ over their own shoes…..ย with my family, when it comes to physical things… the harder the better! (One of the 15,000 things I love about my fam ๐Ÿ™‚

My #1 goal while gone is to enjoy every morsel of food, go up to the buffet as many times as I want, run occasionally (only if I feel like it) and not worry at all about my body. Not.One.Bit. In fact, I hope I put on another 10lbs just in this one week and maybe get that period as a Jan 2014 belated Christmas gift!

So this is the last post for a while until I am back–hopefully tanner and blonder–in which case I will try not to photo-dump on you all (I make no promises!)

Have a Great New Years my friends–stay safe ๐Ÿ™‚

Favorite Caribbean island?

What kind of family vacationers are you?

10 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Oh my gosh how fun! I hope you have an AMAZING guilt free time and that you soak up all the sunshine for me ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hiked el yunque a few years ago and it was incredible. Have a blast!!!

  2. Runner Girl Eats · · Reply

    Have fun! My fam always did one wintery trip (skiing, etc) and one tropical trip. It was only a 90minute boat ride to the Bahamas from Miami so I’m super familiar with that area ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Fun!! I’ve never been to the Caribbean or on a cruise, but I’m sure they’re both great ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes please do what you want and enjoy eating whatever you want and only moving if you feel like it!! Sounds great to me! Can’t wait for the photo dump!

  4. Enjoy your vacation! I’m scared to death of being on a cruise ship haha I couldn’t do that. I hope you period comes!!! My family likes to rent a house by the beach for a week. Me and my boyfriend usually go up for one day, I stay back with the dog, she’s getting old, and because there’s a lot of uneven ground, her hips can’t handle being there to long, and the cat, I stay back to feed her, and also to take care of the garden for them. I’d rather them get much needed quality time together ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Awesome, have an amazing time!

  6. Have fun! I’ve never been on a cruise or to any countries other than Costa Rica and Canada, so enjoy yourself! Rain forests are amazing!

  7. I love that your entire family is active. I hope someday my family gets into activity beyond golfing!

  8. I’m missing you, Andrea! Will you be back in the blogosphere soon?

  9. I keep updating to your blog and… No new posts. I miss reading your blogs! Come back soon Andrea!

  10. I agree with the comments above! Hope you’re having fun and come back soon!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

