It has Begun!

Good Morning and Happy December 24!

**Sorry if you saw this for a brief 1 hour yesterday… didn’t mean to publish it then!!

I had the 1st of 3 Family Christmas celebrations this past weekend!

On my mom’s side, we got together early (rather than all 3 on the 25th like we used to do!) because my Aunt was in town–she hasn’t been in town for years and years… so it was a real treat ๐Ÿ™‚

We had lots of yummy dinners out and home-cooked meals in, moments of laughter so intense no one could speak, and the little fighting and bickering between family members that I actually kind of love and am thankful for every day ๐Ÿ™‚

My Best Friend (aka Sister) is home and life is wonderful again!

20131223-060224.jpgย  20131223-060147.jpg 20131223-060235.jpg

Some running occurred as well. I have a post to really recap what my running has been lately since it has been all over the place, I have kind of been taking it easy, but also have this drive/competitiveness within me that prevents me from ever really taking it easy ((which is one of my most worst faults in my opinion.) But I had a great run with my dad and a friend– an easy 5 miles. And I do mean easy. Very fun ๐Ÿ™‚

20131223-060251.jpg

I am looking forward to running on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We ALWAYS run on big holidays. It is like our way of celebrating. That is the one sure and sane thing that we do and has become a tradition. I am not sure where or what we will run…but I am looking forward to doing it none-the-less ๐Ÿ™‚

My wonderful pottery has come from Sarah Haynes!! I was THRILLED!! Isn’t this gorgeous?!?! Thank you so much Sarah!

20131223-060213.jpg

I have more shopping to do today with my sister and dad for our mom– for some reason she is so difficult to buy for!!

Have a great day everyone and I pray it is full of merriment!

Do you run on important holidays or purposefully take it off?

Christmases all on one day, or spread them out?

6 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Aw I’m glad you’re having such a great time at home!!! You are gorgeous, I love that you’re spending so much time with family and running with them instead of pushing yourself, and I LOVE THAT BOWL. Now I want one!! Enjoy your day with your dad and sister ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Merry Christmas Andrea! I love the picture of you and your sister. You have the sweetest, clear eyes and lovely hair. I like the way it frames your face. : )

  3. I had plans to run today, but it’s 1* in Chicago which means that you can’t pull this FL gal out into the cold. I’ll hopefully run tomorrow before we do our Christmas festivities in the morning! Merry Christmas!

  4. So fun to have your sister home! My dad’s present was supposed to be delivered yesterday but I never got it. It better get here today! He’s also very difficult to shop for. Merry Merry Christmas Eve!!

  5. Those runs with your family sound so fun! Still working on getting my family into running. If they ran I would on holidays too but I love to soak up every minute with them so I usually don’t run on holidays other than Thanksgiving which my mom rides the bike next to me before it’s time to start cooking. Now if only we had more bicycles! ๐Ÿ˜‰ My mom is super difficult to buy for too. I try to remember the few times she mentions something from way earlier in the year, but usually thosd times are few and far between ha.

  6. Cool gift idea! I’m still following my training schedule, which had me running on the Eve, but off on Christmas. Kind of worked out!

Leave a Reply

