You are Right! and a “relaxing” massage

The Sun FINALLY made an appearance yesterday…

20131102-072206.jpg

If you are a frequent visitor to my little corner of the internet… you might be thinking to yourself,

Wait, something is different…

You are correct! I got bored of the layout, didn’t want to spend time studying, so I spent the better part of 3 hours browsing different “themes.”

Since I am a big old Cheap-o and cannot yet commit to purchasing a theme (or evening getting my own URL like all you professional bloggers have!) I am limited in options.

What I liked about this theme was that the homepage made it easier to look at past posts…or maybe that is just me. That’s cool if it is just me…

Maybe on Morning Runner Girl’s 1 year anniversary or something I will treat her to a true makeover!

***All you bloggers out there… if you have ANY advice as to how to upgrade and purchase my own “domain” or whatever (do I sound like I know what I am talking about?? because I don’t. At all.) please let me know!!

The Massage from H-E-Double Hockey Stick

So I every much enjoyed my killer circuit workout on Thursday, but I really wish I would have realized how freaking sore I would be! My butt, hammies, and quads are TIGHT and normal activities like sitting on the toilet are painful!! So last night, I decided to get a massage.

I really should have consulted with Runners World or something to tell me if that was smart/dumb 2 days before a race with as tender as my legs already were. But… I didn’t. And I did it anyways.

There is NOTHING relaxing about a true massage!! Ouch! He dug and twisted and pushed and rolled and scraped…. thank goodness I was laying on my back where my profanity was being muffled into the head pillow and directed toward the floor.

I am REALLY hoping this was not a bad idea and that by tomorrow I will be feelin’ good ๐Ÿ™‚

OH well… THIS is not the race I care about. That one come is 14 days!

Today and Tomorrow!

Today I go to Chicago for my friends Halloween party and the Hot Chocolate 15k tomorrow morning! I have a feeling I will be running on 2 hours of sleep. These girls know how to PARTY. I have no doubt that it will still be raging when my cab comes to get me at 5:45am.

In case you were wondering… I have decided to be a boxer. I had the gear, I get to wear tennis shoes, and it is as comfortable as all-getout. Score, score, and SCORE.

I will be sure to take some pictures for you all! Unfortunately I don’t have a friend to run this with, but I am sooo not past asking a rando to take my pic. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great enjoyable weekend everyone!

If you blog, what is your advice for getting your own “domain” or “url” thing?

When is your favorite time to get a massage?

12 comments

  1. Ah! I’m headed out to get a massage now! Figured it would be the perfect pre-Richmond marathon treat after all of the training!

    Have an awesome race! ๐Ÿ™‚ -h

    1. I hope you “enjoyed” it… or better worded… I hope it was a good, strong one that is helping those legs ๐Ÿ™‚
      Richmond in just 12 days!!! ahh!

      1. I almost cried a few times, which I think is a sign that I realllly need it. Feel GREAT today, though!

        And I know…the final countdown!!!!

        -H

  2. Good luck on your race and have fun! I haven’t had a massage in years, but desperately need one! I have knots all over, and the roller can’t get all of em!

    1. YES get one!!! I have so many gross knots too… feels like marbles! Treat yourself!!

  3. Based on my limited experience with massage, I think you’ll be feeling good tomorrow. I used to get them weekly from our trainer in high school. It should help, I hope!

    Enjoy the Halloween party, and good luck with your race! I’d love to see a race recap on this series. Hope it’s fun!

    1. You were right! I ended up feeling GREAT for my race! my legs felt healed and strong! Awesome you got to get a massage weekly… i gotta get them more often!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ever since I had a running injury in June I have been going to get a sports massage every couple of weeks… and you’re right, there is NOTHING gentle or relaxing about it ๐Ÿ™‚ haha, but even though it sort of sometimes hurts its good for your muscles! Drink a lot of extra water after, it helps flush out the toxins that get released when they are digging around in your muscle tissues. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Yes the massage really really helped I think!! I was sure to drink lots after and the next day!! I am looking forward to another one after the marathon ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Ahhh now I’m scared. Yesterday I scheduled a massage for a couple hours after my half marathon….. eeeep! I hope it doesn’t kill me!

    Hope the 15K went great this morning : )

    1. You will love it! or at least your legs will thank you greatly or it ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you the race went wonderfully!!! so fun! Do a hot choc. run if you ever get a chance!!

  6. I’m switching over to Blue Host to self host my site and I know when you do that, you get a one year subscription for your own URL. You should do it! You get more control over your site and are able to do more with it.

Leave a Reply

