November Happenings and a Sweaty One!

Happy November friends!

A short and sweet post for you all ❤

Here is all that I have going on!

  • This weekend (Nov. 2-3) I will be headed to Chicago for my best friends epic Halloween party on Saturday night… AND for my first ever Hot Chocolate 15k on Sunday! I am super duper excited!
  • The next week (Nov. 7-9) I will be in one of my favorite places in the world–DENVER– for a “meet-n’-greet” with employers from over 40 organizations in Colorado!
  • The NEXT weekend (Nov. 15-17)… is the RICHMOND MARATHON! (no need to express my excitement there… I think it is a given…)
  • The next weekend (Nov. 23) I will be back at my good old undergrad, Purdue University, to tailgate with some great, great friends! I miss Purdue all.the.time!
  • I then have the entire week of Thanksgiving off!!
  • Thanksgiving morning, (Nov. 28) my family and I participate in the annual Drumstick Dash! My favorite thing! And we get great dri-fit shirts from the race… we collect them. I wear them everywhere.

Yesterday I tried to run on the treadmill since there were tornado warnings all day in Southern Indiana… very very scary! No trick or treat-ers, that is for sure! They are doing it tonight 🙂

20131101-064737.jpg

BUT… the stupid treadmill kept turning itself off on me! Really?!?! Girls just tryin’ to get her run on! Comeon!!!

Instead I did a wonderful circuit workout that had me dirty and sweaty, just how I like it 😉

  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 Goblet squats (30#)
  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 lunges (2, 20#)
  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 upright rows (60#)
  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 box jumps (24in)
  • 10 Burpees
  • 15×4 Bench Rows (30#)
  • 10 Burpees
  • 20×2 Side leg lifts w/pulse
  • 10 Burpees
  • 30secx2 Single leg Bridges w/pulses
  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 Jump squats
  • 10 Burpees
  • 60 jumping lunges
  • 10 Burpees

It took me about 45 minutes which was perfect since I of course had to race home, shower, and sprint to class! — I have this timing down to an art now 🙂

I again, look like I got in a wresting match with the weight room floor…

20131101-064729.jpg

… don’t worry, I won 😉

So, a busy month to say the least! Oh… and I think I have something called School on top of it all… hmm…

Have a GREAT Friday and a wonderful NOVEMBER 1st!!!

What do you guys have going on this month?

What is your Go-To workout?!

14 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Woahhhh you have a TON of fun things going on!!! I can’t wait to hear what you think about the hot chocolate race since I won’t be doing it until april! Every weekend is something to look forward to for you! I love it 🙂

    1. I know!!! I don’t know how I will fit in school 😉
      I will definitely tell you how it is and get a pic of me and my MUG!!! Thanks girl 🙂

  2. What a FANTASTIC month ahead!! I hope you have a wonderful time in Denver and get some great face time with employers! They are going to love you and your passion! I am getting a little nervous about my interview…it’s hot in Florida. What do I wear in DENVER? Haha, I’ll figure it out…Just might need to go buy a fancy, warm coat. 🙂 Have so much fun in Chicago this weekend!

    1. yay denver!!!!
      From the “exchanges” i have had with you… you are so sweet and personable! i bet you flourish during interviews! They will love you as well!
      Leggings/Jeans/Tights with a cute pair of boots and a fleece jacket!! Oh and smartwool socks 🙂 those are a MUST for me!!!

      1. You are SO sweet! Thank you so much! 🙂 Smart Wool socks pretty much saved my life during a recent road trip out west…it might be 75 degrees during the day, but when you’re in a tent at night in Wyoming, my toes would have FROZEN if not for those socks! Smartwool socks + Chacos were typical morning attire. 😉 Thank you for the advice!!

  3. Sounds like a great month you have ahead of you!! I’m so so so excited for your marathon, I can’t wait to hear about it! Lucky! I’ve been wanting to do a Hot Chocolate run forever, I think I told you this the other day haha, but still, Lucky! I hope you enjoy it 🙂

    1. They are all over the country and lots are next year! you can and SHOULD sign up for one!!! haha i will give you all a good recap… and CONVINCE you to do one!!

  4. Getting so close to marathon time for you!! So excited!! When are you coming to Denver again?

  5. oh wait – just read – NEXT WEEK!! make sure you get in touch with me!!

    1. I definitely will!! Whether for a fun slow run or a hot coffee 🙂

  6. Yowza, my legs hurt just looking at that workout!
    Where is the Richmond Marathon? Virginia?

  7. Oh my gosh it would take me 45 minutes just to do 10 burpees. 1 minute for the burpees, 44 to get my breath back. Those are seriously the hardest exercise for me, but I think I’m in shape? Actually, if that’s your go-to workout, then I’m going to write it down and maybe I’ll learn how to do a burpee for real.

    I’m so jealous of all the travel you’re doing – especially Denver! My sister moved there a year ago and I STILL haven’t been to visit. Hope the weather is good for you, maybe you’ll get some skiing in? Maybe not a week before a marathon, though…

    Have fun in the Hot Chocolate 15K – I’m hoping to do the one in Atlanta. Enjoy the post-race party!

  8. […] I every much enjoyed my killer circuit workout on Thursday, but I really wish I would have realized how freaking sore I would be! My butt, […]

  9. I LOVE the name of the Thanksgiving race that you and your family do! Drumstick Dash – even funnier than our Gobble Wobble! haha

Leave a Reply

