“I’ve got Sunshine…”

“…on a cloudy day…”

Thank you so much to Nicole at Not Before My Tea for the Sunshine Award nomination!

I love reading random facts about people… and I love answering them!

So lets get started!

https://morningrunnergirl.files.wordpress.com/2013/10/64baf-sunshine-award.jpg

The Rules

1. Include the sunshine logo in your blog

2. Answer the following ten questions
3. Nominate bloggers that add a touch of sunshine to your day!

1. What is the craziest thing you have done?

-Grad school. Seriously… everyday it remains the most what was I thinking?? decision I have ever made.

2. Hot weather or Cold weather?

-TOUGH decision. Love them both. It’s why I will always live in a city with seasons! Hot weather for the tonssss of outdoor activities…. and cold weather for SKIING (duh) and scarves.

3. Wine or Beer?

-Um… I will choose wine? I am more of a “Vodka-water with a slice of lime please!” girl… I know, what a diva.

4. What do you do when you first wake up in the morning?

-Pot of coffee. ALWAYS. Followed immediately by an apple (or 5) Favorite part of my morning…

ย 5. What is your favorite thing about the city you live in?

-Grad School city?–absolutely nothing. HOME city?– The people… the nicest people around! True midwest lovin’!

6. What’s one thing that can immediately brighten your day?

– A text from my dad saying, “Good Morning my beautiful Girl!” Never fails to make me feel loved!

7. What is one book that you can read over and over again?

-Harry Potter (Never.Gets.Old.) and Gone With The Wind (obsessed!)

8. Have you met anyone famous?

– I was 10ft from Lance Armstrong in Lugano, Switzerland? And I ate a few tables down from Payton Manning? Other than that… nada.

9. What is your worst habit?

-Destroying my fingers!! Oh my gosh I pick at my fingers to the extremely painful point of bleeding. They throb… and sting… and burn… and I just can’t stop tearing them to shreds. ((My parents always kindly remind me that no boy is ever going to want to “put-a-ring-on-it” with fingers like mine. I am inclined to agree.

10. What is the best Halloween costume you have ever worn?

-I am AWFUL with costumes… but my favorite dress-up was Kappa Kappa Gamma’s DAD’s weekend my Senior year when we all went to “Breakfast Club” before the football game and I went as a bank robber and my dad as a sheriff. ((If you have never heard about the life-changing fun called Breakfast Club that Purdue University is famous for… Google it right now. Or click on the link. But it is 6am drinking/tailgating at the bars before home football games in absolutely CRAZY outfits. Thousands participate…it is a true Purdue tradition unmatched by any college in the country. It is bigger than Halloween… and we get to do it roughly 8 times throughout the fall. EPIC.))

Some other Bloggers that are Sunshine worthy ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you all and PLEASE keep on shinning! ๐Ÿ™‚

Answer one of the questions above!!

17 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Awwww thanks for the nomination! So I just had to laugh about “what you like about your grad school city” my feelings exactly about my college. Thank god I’m going home soon. ALSOOOOOO can we go skiing together one day?!?!

    1. hahaha I love that you can relate to that!!!
      YESSS please lets go skiing?!?!?! one day we will make that happpen…. and some beautiful mountain runs as well ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. YES! I love reading random facts too. Maybe we’re weird, I don’t know, but if we are… we’re weird together. And I’m extremely jealous that you were even in the same room as Peyton. That’s legit, even if it was on accident.

    1. Nope not weird… i would call us nosy?? whatever, totally ok with that!
      haha yep when petyon played for Colts he was around town lots! Nice guy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Aw thanks pretty lady ๐Ÿ™‚ I love cold weather!!! I just love freezing my butt off haha, for me it is easier to get warm/deal with being cold, than to try and cool off, I just don’t deal well with being hot! Wine or Beer? I would have to say neither, I’m just not an alcoholic beverage person ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. haha not many people would agree with you on the cold weather thing!!
      (((yes I am not a big drinker either!! Would always perfer water ๐Ÿ™‚ ))

  4. Hey thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Come ski with me. We have the “best snow on earth”!

    1. Out of all the places I have skied… I definitely agree that Utah is some of the BEST. A year and a half ago I stayed in SLC ((more specifically Sandy)) and skied park city, deer valley, alta, solitude…. it was amazing. We hadnt been there in forever so it was such a treat to be back!! If I am out there again for skiing you MUST COME!!!!!

      1. oh my gosh, DEAL!! That would be so fun!

  5. Ah, you are so sweet for giving me a nom! I love these questions…super original ๐Ÿ™‚

    I, too, love a good vodka-water (although I go for soda-water).

    1. Love your blog ๐Ÿ™‚
      Glad another vodka girl out there!

  6. Ahh thanks for the nomination!! I actually filled it out a few days ago ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your answers!

  7. […] haven’t been posting on Fridays lately but I’m going to because I can. Andrea nominated me for the Sunshine award which I’ve done before but I wanted to answer her […]

  8. Meghan @ fitnesscrEATures · · Reply

    Thanks Andrea! OMG I pick at my hands like nobody’s business too!! it’s so gross and I even get my nails done every two weeks and the nails people are always giving me a hard time! I can’t stop!!! It’s a horrid habit! Though I love my vodka drinks, I’m a big beer girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. thank you for picking at your fingers!!! ((makes me feel better haha)) I am too embarrassed to even GO to get my nails done!!

  9. Okay I already commented on this but I had to add that I reread HP every year, all 7 books, and I’ve read GWTW over 13 times. Yeah.

    1. THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY!!!!

Leave a Reply

