I was on the floor PANTING.

My hip feels great guys! Taking time off from running was a great decision, if I do say so myself πŸ™‚

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday this week I have spent weight lifting and doing lots of CrossFit WODs and circuit training. So fun! I forget how strong those make me feel…

Tuesday— good old Weight Lifting

Wednesday— a mess of different workouts– 20#, 60 Goblet Squats, 20#, 60 lunges, 30# single arm power cleans, up-right rows, 60 box jumps @24inches, abs, single leg squats, etc.

**I can’t even remember all of the things I did. I just know I was nice and slick with sweat πŸ™‚

Thursday (Yesterday) — I didΒ one of the hardest WODs I have ever done outside of my CrossFit box.

I want to thank Hungry Mother Runner for posting this WOD that her box had planned a couple weeks ago… I saw it on her blog and and immediately knew I wanted to tackle it!!

So, I did…..and then I never walked again…. ha jk. But kind of really…

Screen shot 2013-10-10 at 8.30.37 PMTotal Burpees=190

Total Power Squat Cleans= 190

Holy Ca-moly. I am glad I didn’t add up the totals until AFTER the workout.

I was reduced to a pathetic mess on the dirty, dirty weight room floor, PANTING for air as guys stepped over me to get to machines… Don’t worry guys….really, I’M FINE.
I think I even started whimpering at one point.

I had plans to go straight to my 5:30pm class… but I literally had black thighs from hurling my body to theΒ DISGUSTING floor on the burpees, and my hair was dripping with sweat. So I jumped in the shower at 5:05pm…. nothing like cutting it close, eh!!

20131010-204459.jpg

Yep… had no time to take this photo… yet I did anyways. That is TRUE blog dedication people!!

5:15pm, hair still in my Turby-Twist… and you know what?? I totally made it on time.

My muscles were literally shaking for the next few hours. I love when that happens πŸ™‚

I finished off the night with my “ohmygosh-I-could-eat-this-forever” greek yogurt and berry mix πŸ™‚

20131007-055720.jpg

get in my BELLY.

20131007-055728.jpg

ooh la la πŸ™‚

Hope you all have a great weekend! Mine will be filled with studying for an 8am midterm Monday morning!!

Fall=Race Season!! What are your upcoming races?!?

How long are your showers? Are you in-and-out in 5 mins, or do you take your time?

12 comments

  1. Nice workouts!! That’s great your hips are feeling better! I wish I had a race for this fall, I think I will defiantly be doing one in the spring though, I’m dying to race!!! I’m in and out in 5 minutes, mostly because I don’t like showering, I guess I’m lazy haha. Ah Midterms, I have one in two weeks, I’m already dreading it.

    1. Ya girl get a race in the spring! So fun!
      Boo midterms… good luck!
      Lend me your fast shower skills!

  2. Once cold weather finally hits north Texas, it’s becomes hard to get me out of a hot shower after a chilly run!

    1. AGREE!!! In the winter I like my showers boarder line SCALDING…. so wonderful πŸ™‚

  3. “Holy Ca-moly” …ya think! No question about it: you’re a tough one. Good news on the hip issue, Andrea. Because of this lingering plantar fasciitis I missed a 10k around the lake that I enjoy running around once a week or so. I’m also going to pass on a 5 mile race at the end of the month (Pumpkin Run). There is a 8k trail race in Hartford in November that I’ll skip as well. Keep your fingers crossed that your dad doesn’t pass on to you “the unit of heredity transmitted in the chromosome that controls the development of heredity”….also known as the plantar fasciitis gene. When it comes to taking a shower I might as well bring a chair…I’m in there that long…..but if I”m pressed for time I can be in and out in a couple of minutes.

    1. Aww I am so sorry that you are still struggling with that darn plantar facitis! Bahh I really hope you can get a solution for that 😦
      haha– glad to hear you take your time in the shower when you can!

  4. My showers at the gym are about 5 minutes. At home they may be a little longer, and if i have to shave even longer for that (but i try to do that as rarely as possible- haha)

    1. I hear you!!! I hate shaving and my goal is to shave as rarely as possible!! luckily, I have no husband/boyfriend that has to be grossed out.. just me!! πŸ™‚ haha

  5. If I have the time and I am washing my hair I will take my time in the shower but I can also do quick in and out showers too if need be!!

    Well done on the WOD!! That yoghurt bowl looks delicious by the way! πŸ˜‰

    1. Nice! For me it all depends on whether I need to shave or not…
      Thanks on the WOD! I am trying to mentally prepare myself to do it again….
      Yoghurt bowl was DELICIOUS! I have to stop myself from having it every meal!
      have a great Sunday πŸ™‚

      1. I have meals like that where I will get OBSESSED with them and then just have it day in day out over and over until I get so sick of it I don’t want to look at it for 6 months πŸ˜€

  6. thanks to the mop, my showers are never short. plus, my fresh-out-of-the-shower-hair looks like death, so I hate showering before I go anywhere. I’d almost rather show up sweaty!! 😦

    GREAT way to kill the WOD! I’ve learned not to pre-calculate totals! My WOD yesterday finished with 200 thrusters………SOOO glad I didn’t count before hand because I would have cried!

Leave a Reply

