Moody, Running, and Oops!!

Morning All and Happy Friday!

Every now and then a Blogger has thought vomit post. This is mine!

The ‘Moody’ Day and the Perfect Solution

Yesterday I raced back to Indianapolis for 2 doc appointments on Wednesday night and 1 appointment on Thursday morning, before racing back to Bloomington for a day of classes and work!

I was so moody, tired, irritable, and ‘blue’ all day Thursday! I was a bundle of joy to be around (absolutely kidding!) Anyways, walking to my 5:30pm class I knew that the only thing that could make me feel better was a little bit of movement. It was my rest day yesterday (which was hard to take because I was feeling pretty “large-and-in-charge” for some reason… but I was determined not to run!

So in my 15 mins before class, I found a nice grassy spot on campus (IU is known by the way as one of the most beautiful campus’ in the country!) and I did some stretching, yoga, and 75 pushups to get the heart pumping.

20130913-054832.jpg

Took off my shirt and shoes to “Bask & Relax”

The result?— LOADS BETTER!! It is amazing how a little sunshine and muscle movement can perk one up! It was a beautiful day….

20130913-054819.jpg

That blue sky and green trees made everything better πŸ™‚

The Running

This morning IΒ was supposed to meet 2 new girls to run at 6:15. This is a blessing because I do not at all feel safe running in the dark by myself in this town… There are some strange characters here!!

BUT— I got the location wrong. I am so dumb. So I missed them and ended up running for 1 hour by myself with pepper spray! Also– GPS watch is broken…. and no music at that hour… so it was definitely a Naked Run!

I have also made plans for tomorrow (Saturday) morning to trail run with a guy I met on Monday at the running group I joined! We are headed to some Hills!! Yes… you know my love for hills πŸ™‚

Then Sunday the same guy and I plan on going to Brown County State Park and doing a longer 10-12 mile trail run out there!

Yay for running! Having running plans on the book just makes life so fun πŸ™‚

The Oops!

Completely, 100% forgot to pay rent for the month of September. I have never ever forgotten to pay. I got an email telling me I am 12 days late and have such a huge fee added. I was very very upset getting this email last night! I felt so dumb and angry!! I am going first thing this morning to write them a check.Β My old apartment complex sent us an email a few days before the first of each month to remind us… guess this place doesn’t do that?

Still not a responsible adult I guess!

Have a GREAT Friday!!!

What fall T.V show are you most excited to have back???

-Scandal and Castle!!!

What are the weekend plans?

Ever forget to pay a bill??

18 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Yay for running buddies! Those are the best πŸ™‚ I’m so glad things are going well (although busy!) for you right now and that you’re making time for yourself in terms of stretching, yoga, doctors appointments, and running time. I should get myself some pepper spray so I can run in the dark. I still think I’d be a little bit scared though! Also- rent- don’t worry about that. My dad forgets to pay mine just about every month and my mom or I have to remind him to do it. So it’s not just for young people πŸ˜‰

    1. hahaha glad to hear the old folks forget too! My dad said the same thing (that he has missed some pretty important things before). So that made me feel a littel better!! hah Hope you have a great weekend planned!

  2. Hey at least you had pepper spray!! That’s what I do, doesn’t make me feel 100% safe, but it’s so much better than running with nothing! I’m so excited for fall shows, The Mindy Project, Vampire Diaries, and Survivor, just to name a few πŸ˜‰ At least you don’t forget all the time! Write it on a sticky note, or on a calendar somewhere, that may help πŸ™‚

    1. LOVE the mindy project! She kills me!Ya I have reminders all over my phone and calender and computer now!
      Pepper spray is as good as we can do to stay safe I guess! And still pay attention for “creepers” and just be aware and stuff!!

  3. Revenge comes back in just over two weeks and I am SO excited! And don’t feel bad about your rent! I would consider myself an “adult” and have forgotten to pay my power bill and my credit card bill just in this calender year. There’s just so many payments and dates to keep track of sometimes it’s hard! I have set up as many thing as possible to automatic draft which helps a lot.

    1. My sister loves Revenge! I have yet to see it though! She says i will be hooked so maybe Its better that I don’t watch it right now!?
      Ya I have lots of reminders now on my phone to pay the bill!!!

  4. The Sundance Channel is starting a mini-series in October called Top Of The Lake. It’s about a 12 year old girl who is 5 months pregnant and disappears. sundancechannel.com for previews if you are interested. Did you ever try mixing relish in your tuna? What about the running books that were recommended to you? Have you gotten a chance to read any of them? With your school schedule..bible study…work…running…etc. I”m sure your time for reading is limited. Enjoy your trail run….in Connecticut lyme disease is always a concern when running on trails and the though of being bitten by a tick that is infected freaks me out.

    1. Havn’t had tuna again since I made enough to eat on it for several days (not really craving it again yet!) And you are right… “fun” reading is not really happening much right now!
      Oh gosh don’t say that about Lyme disease and ticks! Now I am nervous! haha Wish me luck on not getting eaten alive!
      That Sundance Channel miniseries sounds intense! I will have to check it out!

  5. I love running in the dark alone. I always carry mace and wear a blinking light. I’m glad you got the run in even though you missed your buddies!

    1. Oh smart Idea on the light!! I will need to get one!
      Ya it ended up being a nice run with great weather!

  6. I’ve totally forgotten to pay bills before…it is so frustrating. Yay for having great running plans and good job on squeezing in a little endorphin boost before class!

    1. Thanks for letting me know I am not the only one to forget to pay a bill!!
      Hope you have a fun weekend!

  7. I can’t wait for Pretty Little Liars to come back to on. I forgot to pay my rent once, but luckily I remembered in time before the 5-day grace period was up. I also have forgotten to pay my water bills and cable bills. I just signed up for autopay for those bills so that I don’t forget anymore. Oops!

    I’m running a 5k tomorrow…wish me luck!

    1. yay for a race tomorrow!!! so fun!! Good luck!!
      And thanks for making me feel better on the bills! πŸ™‚

  8. OMG I had a day like this this week as well. I was in the worst mood because I realized that I had forgotten to pay my credit card bill ALL SUMMER!! last time I paid was June 25th! lol, how does that even happen?? In my defense, I never use it and forgotten that I had charges on it. Dont feel bad, youre not alone lol.

    Great work on the pushups to release some endorphins though, a little workout never fails to perk us up.

    1. Nope! A mid day endorphin pick-me-up is key!
      Ahhhh your story is terrifying!! Makes me want to triple check all my credit card bills!!!

  9. I actually just got a late fee for paying my rent late too! Not fun at all. It’s the first time I’ve done it too.
    Ok shows I’m excited for: PLL (the Halloween one), Revenge, New Girl, Modern Family…I know there are a couple more but my mind has gone blank. haha

    1. Yessss modern family!! Obviously we have too much on our minds (like races!!) to worry about ridiculous things like paying bills πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

