It’s A Good Life

Shall we start with a list? I think so, lists are wonderful– not just for the reader, but for the writer as well. Easy, Efficient, Organized.

Lezgo….

  1. I am apart of a new running group and I have absolutely loved it! While it can be slightly nerve-wrecking showing up alone at events when you don’t know a soul… Running groups are definitely not in that category! Runners are so kind, supportive, welcoming, fun, easy-going (should I go on? You are runners.. you get it!) I ran with a group on Monday evening, getting in a nice easy 5.4 miles in a new part of town for me, then I ran again on Wednesday morning with 4 girls (2 of whom are from my Bible Study!) and we got in a super FUN 50 min run! One of the girls brought her 9 month old puppy who was on crack, and I thoroughly enjoyed chasing that little guy all over! — I need a dog, STAT! Wish I was part of a running group!
  2. I love my Tuesday Night bible study/small group! They are so welcoming and I feel so relaxed there! I love that I rush there straight from a long day of classes/work and even though there is studying to be done, I don’t even worry about it! I just enjoy being there and feel so grateful to soak in some awesome God time with others!
  3. Saw my whole plethora of doctor’s this week and I am on track and heading in the right direction! I was so nervous that I hadn’t gained weight in between visits and that they were going to cut my exercise and prevent me from running the Richmond Marathon in November… but looks like that is still a Go!! I just got to keep it up, keep my “strong and powerful” goals in mind, and remember that running, fitness, food, my body, how I look…. none of that defines me. I am so so so much more than all of those things put together!
  4. And lastly, but most certainly not least, I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks guys so much!! A HUGE thank you to My Post Grad Life for nominating me! As per the rules….

How it works:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  4. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

I nominate the following bloggers for the award as well! ((no order!!))

  1. Jump Eat Run
  2. Balance and Bananas
  3. We Wander and Ponder
  4. FitnesscrEATures
  5. Snack Therapy
  6. See This Girl Run
  7. Confessions of a (not so) Domesticated Newlywed
  8. Not Before My Tea
  9. Lisa Lately
  10. Long Drive Journey
  11. Hit The Ground Running
  12. Curly Pink Runner
  13. Picky Runner
  14. Mrs. Murphy’s Law of Fitness
  15. The Lean Green Bean

Now for 7 Facts about Me!

Hope you still follow me after hearing about how weird/awkward I really am!

  1. In 4 years, I have never NOT had at least one apple per day (usually more, but always 1.)
  2. I sleep with 3 stuffed animals, 4 pillows, and a full body pillow. Every night. It is crowded.
  3. I have never taken off a bracelet I got from Young Life in June 2008. (That’s 5 years people!)
  4. I chew and bite my nails and fingers like no one you have ever met. My fingers are disgusting and bleed all the time. Grosssss
  5. My favorite way to unwind, relax, have fun with my mom… is to go to Costco.
  6. I really really really want to work up the courage one day to shave my head (I HATE my hair and hair in general… so annoying).
  7. My favorite activity, next to running, is skiing. I must live in the mountains asap. There is no compromise on that one…

Have a great Thursday everyone! Remember… Thursday is the new Friday! So Smile and be Joyful!

What is your favorite Brand/Type of Peanut butter?!?! This is very important.. I am super curious!

What great things are happening in your life?

18 comments

  1. Teddie….smooth or super crunchy unsalted old fashioned all natural peanut butter.

    1. Oh never heard of that brand? Thanks!!

  2. klopez415 · · Reply

    I totally agree about running with a group! I just started about a month ago and was nervous about being new to the group, but everyone was so welcoming!

    I’m so impressed by your quick turn around with posting about the award! I also eat at least 1 apple every day-glad to know there’s someone else obsessed with them as much as I am!

    1. yayy for us apple obsessed people!! so glad to hear that the running group was welcoming! ๐Ÿ™‚ runners are the best company!

  3. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Ooooh yay thanks for the nomination! I’ll be sure to do this in the next week or so ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m SO EXCITED for you that you’re keeping on track! I know how hard it is when transitioning at the beginning of a school year since I struggle every fall at this time. I DIDN’T KNOW YOU LIKED TO SKI!!! It’s my favorite winter activity ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, and mom dates are the bomb.com.

    1. skiing is my FAVORITE!!! so glad to hear you like it too!! so so great!! mom dates…. the best ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I don’t like Peanut butter too much anymore, I’m all about Almond Butter, especially Justin’s almond butter, but only when they are on sale! Girl, if you shave your head, that right there is so much courage! I know I could never do that!

    1. Yes I love Almond Butter as well!!! and Justin’s is a great brand!!! Good choice!!! haha probably will never happen… but still think about it and would love the courage to do it!!

  5. Ah! I feel like Iโ€™ve just been nominated for an Oscar! Haha, but seriouslyโ€ฆ this is awesome and I canโ€™t wait to post about this.

    Also, just wanted to say itโ€™s great that you joined a running group! When I moved to Chicago, the first thing I did was start looking for a running group because (like you said) itโ€™s one of the few times you can go somewhere without knowing ANYONE and not feel like a complete fool. I get it!

    And also also, can I just say that I legitimately have told multiple people through the years about my dream to have a shaved head? Weโ€™re soul mates. lol

    1. haha it is for sure just like an oscar!!!

      we are FOR SURE soul mates if we can relate on the Shaved Head thing!!! haha I LOVE that!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I like Jif Natural peanut butter. I’m looking to find a natural peanut butter without palm oil in it though, or added sugar, so if you know of one, let me know please ๐Ÿ™‚ Great things in my life: started a new job this week and today is Thursday which means I’m going out ๐Ÿ˜›

    1. Always a good pb choice!
      I eat Peanut Butter and Co. Crunch Time.. another good one is just natural grind PB…. or just make sure any of the ingredients is jUST peanuts ๐Ÿ™‚

      yaaaa girl hope you had fun going out!!!

  7. yay for heading down the right path!! and double yay for running clubs!

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks girl!

      And I am praying for Colorado/Boulder/Denver area with all of the flooding! That is so scary I hope you are staying safe!

  8. You are SO sweet! Thanks for the nom!!

    I love running groups, but I’m not so good at forging individual friendships within them. I need to learn how to talk to people!

    1. Runners are so easy to talk to! Just start off the convo with, “So what races does everyone have on the books?” or “I am doing the Whatever Race… has anyone done it before?” or just “Wno knows of a good post run breakfast (or dinner) spot?”
      You got it girl! You are very kind and smart and people would LOVE to get to know you!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Aw girl, you’re so sweet! Thanks for the nomination!!

    1. Of COURSE!! You deserve it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

