Workout Recap 8/16-8/24

I OFFICIALLY move into my new place today! Whoa, weird!

I have had a wonderful summer with my family at home and I am so blessed that we have such a great relationship! We really get along fabulously πŸ™‚

But… girls gotta go so she can get the degrees and move ON!!! I am so so antsy to join the working world. I went to grad school in the first place because I didn’t feel qualified to do anything and didn’t even know what all my options were anyway. I would like to say that now I know, but that would be a colossal lie! Still not a clue… but at least now I will have a few letters after my name that might “mean something to someone” and convince them to hire me. We shall see!

I am just dying to get out to the mountains as quickly as humanly possible, since they are truly where I was meant to be but I was “accidentally” born in the Midwest instead. Oops!

2013-03-13_13-00-04_430

Copper Mountain in March of this year… my dream place!!!

Anyways, I mentioned that blogging might now be more sporadic and not every morning between 6am and 7am as it has been. I am sorry for this, but know that I have not neglected you all and I will post when I can! πŸ™‚

Ok… On to the Workout Recap!

Friday 8/16

p.m: 6.25 mile run with some speed up the hills!

Saturday 8/17

p.m: Strict Press, tricep dips, foam rolling!

Sunday 8/18

a.m: 12 mile run! ((still trying to workout my “bathroom” issues… hmm…less fiber??))

Monday 8/19

a.m:Β  Weight lifting–heavy focus on arms, but also weighted lunges, squats, kettlebell swings

p.m: 8 mile run ((very tired legs from weights earlier))

Tuesday 8/20

am: Lots of upper body work– moved fast through it.

p.m: Start of my Push-up Challenge!! 105 pushups

NO RUN.

Wednesday 8/21

a.m: 100 pushups

NO RUN.

Thursday 8/22

a.m: Blonde Ponytail WOD-– 20 min AMRAP: 10 kb swings 35#, 10 Pushups, 10 single arm overhead lunges 20#, 10 goblet squats 35#, 10 plank toe taps.—- Ended with back squats @ 110#

p.m: 7 mile NAKED run

Friday 8/23

a.m: Blonde Ponytail at home WOD: 3 rounds– 25 squats, 20 single leg crunches, 15 pushups, 10 burpees

p.m: 7.1 mile SLOW RUN.

Saturday 8/24

a.m: 100 pushups

NO RUNNING.

**Can we all just take a moment and notice the MULTIPLE NO RUNNING DAYS I HAD?!?! Ya…progress! And my legs were dead and I was tired from walking. But proud of myself non-the-less!

Have a great Sunday everyone!

I am hoping for a long run this morning with my brand new fueling belt!! Also, I am trying not to eat too much and NO APPLES so I can figure out how to get control of my… bodily functions?!?! Eww… but ya, you get it!

P.S- I feel like in just the last 2 weeks we have lost SO MUCH daylight in the morning and evenings!! So sad! Winter is coming….

Have you noticied it is so much darker in the mornings??

Whats on the books for today??

8 comments

  1. Hi! I just found your blog through See this girl run’s blog!! I always love finding new blogs to read. There are so many!! I totally agree with it staying darker later in the morning. It makes me sad that summer is coming to an end!! I also don’t like that it is getting darker earlier in the evening. Love your blog!

    1. Hi thank you so much for your kind words!! I love finding new blogs too and can’t wait to check yours out!! πŸ™‚

      I know, where did summer go?!? Oh well, I am trying to stay positive with the great things fall has to offer– i.e Running weather! Thanksgiving! Football season! pretty leaves!! haha who am I kidding, I love summer!

      Have a GREAT week πŸ™‚

  2. I’m proud of you too. You’re doing amazing! Keep up the fantastic work.

    1. Thanks so much Amanda I really appreciate it πŸ™‚ Have a great week!!

  3. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Proud of you girl!!! I know how hard no running is. I did the same thing this week (only ran 3 days instead of 4 like I have been) and it’s a bigger deal than people give you credit for. I can see the progress you’ve made and the best part is you can eat all those apples when you get home AFTER your run!! Also, I may have missed this somewhere, but what’s your major/degree going to be in?

    1. Yes you totally get it– rest days are funny things… because we know they are good for us, but it is hard to mentally getting behind! I am glad you are back running (!!!!!!!) and sounds like you are totally listening to your body and doing GREAT!!

      I am getting a dual masters– one in Public Affairs and one in Environmental Science!

      And you better believe I DEVOURED some apples when I came home πŸ™‚

  4. Julia @ Basket of Juls · · Reply

    Congrats on the full move in! I’m getting bummed about the sun going down earlier and earlier too. It’s crazy how summer flies. Good luck with the start of school, and hope you had a great run today! πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks girl!! I am trying to stay positive with the wonderful things that Fall/Winter bring.. but really I just love summer!!!
      Have a great week!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

