It’s RACE DAY!!!!

Saying Hi very quickly because I have LOTS to do this morning!

Today is my first Olympic distance Triathlon!

The Tri Indy is held in the heart of downtown Indianapolis! We swim in the canal which I have heard is very questionable as to the safety of the water– i.e: bacteria, growth, algae, overall-disgustingness…… but Hey, whatever! I will just try not to drink it (easier said than done on triathlons) and shower as soon as I get home!

The Bike and Run are both 2 loops because there is also a sprint distance (who completes 1 loop). I am excited about this… I like loops ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope to be done in 3 hours?? Honestly though… I don’t care!!! I am just so excited and want to have fun and PLEASE LORD don’t let me get a flat tire!!

My last sprint triathlon last August I got 2 flats in in the first 3 miles and could not finish the race… it was devastating! I was having so much fun!

Anyways, I will be sure to take lots of pictures and give you guys a thorough update next week!!

Send me good racing vibes please!!!

Oh, and a picture from my walk with my best friend in downtown Indy yesterday– we found this piano on the street, free for anyone to play at any time! I love that idea!!

wpid-IMG_20130803_152154_459.jpg

Color overload here with my tye-dye shirt….

 

wpid-IMG_20130803_152212_657.jpg

Free piano street playing!!! — no I don’t play but like to pretend to!

HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY!!!

 

13 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Ahhhhhhh good luck girl! You’re going to rock it!

    1. Gracias!!! it was AWESOME!!!

  2. Good luck and have fun!

    1. Thank youuu!!! i had a BLAST!!! Cant’ wait to update you all!

  3. Good luck on your race! I seriously can’t wait to hear about it in the recap! Fingers crossed that there are no flat tires!

    1. it was so great!!!!!! I can’t WAIT to tell you all about it!!! it was so so so FUN!!!

    1. I had SUCH A FUN TIME!!! I felt amazing!!!

  4. love your tie dye shirt!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. haha oh gosh me and tye-dye… i have wayyy more than I would admit!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I hope the race went well! Love that piano in the street ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Thank you it went SO WELL!!! I loved every second of it!! I will tell you all about it!!

      The piano is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I already know you rocked it. How? Well, because I wouldn’t expect anything else ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ …and maybe your comment on my pg had something to do w/ it too, Ha Ha!

Leave a Reply

