Workout Recap 7/24 – 7/30

Weekly Workout Recap!!

Yesterday I went to a funeral and I was in clothes other than running shorts and I had my hair down– I thought you all would appreciate seeing what I sometimes look like!

wpid-IMG_20130730_171630_943.jpg

A poor quality picture in a dreary, dark house with my mom and dad!!

Anyways…

Again… my legs and runs have been so heavy and tired lately. Due to this and my BIG DECISION yesterday regarding taking off the Fall and Winter from any sort of racing/intense training….I have slowed down all my runs!!

Wednesday 7/24

a.m: Weight lifting only— HEAVY!!!! New PR’s! ((Recap HERE))

Thursday 7/25

p.m: 6.2 ish miles (no GPS, no watch….)

Friday 7/26

REST DAY (travel day)

Saturday 7/27

am: Big Ten 10k race (recap HERE) Paced a friend who rocked it and PR’d her 10k! 48.47min

Sunday 7/28

REST DAY (Travel Day) (2 in one week…I know who am I??)

Monday 7/29

a.m: Weight Lifting-– strict press, push jerk, bench press— followed by the following::

– EMOTM (every min on the min) for 10 mins: 10 burpees ((so total 100 burpees)) omg killed me!!

p.m: 5.25 miles 8.07 pace–TOTALLY EASY RELAXED TALKING PACE RUN!!!! I DID IT!!!

Tuesday 7/30

a.m: 8.0 miles 7.57 pace–yayyy for long slow runs!!! I am not very steady at a slower pace yet… but here were my splits: (8.24, 8.13, 7.57, 8.09, 8.17, 8.10, 7.23, 7.02) I picked up the last 2 miles.

Refueled with my new obsession:

wpid-IMG_20130730_102055.jpg

So begins the slow, relaxed, easy miles as my body changes and adjusts to my new eating/new weight/new STRENGTH.

Once I get my period back and feel I have MENTALLY overcome my disordered eating…I will once again start training and racing and getting my NEW HEALTHY BODY to knock out some awesome runs!

Have a Great Wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

I will live through you all… any hard/intense/awesome workouts coming up??

Anybody watch the new T.V show, The Bridge?? ((ahhh so good!))

8 comments

  1. Nice job! Keep taking it easier ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m having a weird hip/leg situation happening right now, so nothing too intense is happening. I think it just may need some rest, but hoping to get in my long run this weekend.

    1. uhh hip pains are the worst! I feel like that is such a tender area… especially for women athletes! Take super care of it! Don’t want a stress fracture or anything there! Keep an eye on it… but if you feel good enough for a long run this weekend then ENJOY it and take it slow and feel the blessing of being able to run ๐Ÿ™‚
      Thanks for your encouragement!!

  2. yogachic1212 · · Reply

    This is awesome! I love love love those Z Bars ๐Ÿ™‚ I think it’s absolutely fantastic that you’re taking the time to really focus on your health this upcoming fall. I know that must have been a hard decision, and I really admire your strength in doing that! Stay strong, hon ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. yay kid z bar lovers!!
      Thanks so so much! You are so sweet and I love and value your opinions and advice! Thanks for your kind words… they make me feel strong and powerful ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Still loving how your slowed down runs are my super-fast-lightning runs. Seriously, like sprinting pace. It’s all relative, huh?

    1. And to many other runners out there MY sprinting pace is their easy days!! Yes it is all relative!! It is wonderfully humbling ๐Ÿ™‚
      We all should just keep enjoying running and the sweaty awesome high that we get from it and do our best!!

  4. Your slow pace is my super fast past and I am so jealous! Haha you are my inspiration!

    1. Girl you and the 1,000 jobs that you work throughout your busy day and STILL get a workout it… that is MY inspiration! You are one busy girl!!! Can’t wait to hear about your upcoming triathlon!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

