The Packing Process and Summer Movies!

Yesterday I was super thrilled that I got to go to my school apartment with both my mom AND sister to begin the awful awful moving process!

Taking so many things off the walls, every little nick-knack in drawers, the pantry with more spice bottles than I knew I had… so much work and so overwhelming! Seriously so thankful I had my two helpers with me. And my mom, while she can get very “mom” on me (with pointing and directing rather than actually packing), was SO helpful! I was overwhelmed when I walked in my apartment, but she got things organized and moving!! Thanks mom!!

Here is a look at the model apartment where I will move to— so same layout, same painted walls, same T.V… basically everything but the furniture. Here are a few pictures!

wpid-2012-12-19_10-24-37_549.jpg

I love the wide open kitchen!! So much light and happiness!!

wpid-2012-12-19_10-28-41_704.jpg

Hardwood floors, and the T.V comes with the place, as do the olive walls!

I don’t officially move out of my old apartment until August 14 and don’t officially move into my new apartment until August 17…Β  so I have some time still to get stuff together! Then I guess I will leave a Uhaul of my things in the parking lot for 4 days and pray no one steals things πŸ™‚

I also wanted to mention that I have seen 2 GREAT movies in the last 2 weeks!

The Heat ::: oh my gosh laughed so so so hard… seriously. I was out loud dying. There is HUGE use of the F word, so if that is not something you can handle, don’t see it. But I loved it πŸ™‚

Red 2 ::: I saw this last night! I loved the first movie (just called Red) and was happy with the sequel! I love Helen Mirren. What a classy lady and great actress!! Action-adventure, funny, entertaining, lots of guns/fights …. love that kind of thing! I recommend this as well!

Ok! I am off to Chicago to see some friends and run the Big Ten 10k!! ((definitely not RACE…. I am running with non-runner friend! Fun time!))

Any moving suggestions???

What good movies have you seen this summer??

9 comments

  1. I cannot wait to see RED 2!! I am a total Bruce Willis fanatic, so I can’t wait to see him tear it up!! πŸ™‚

    1. I loved it! Hope you do too!

  2. Moving is so not fun, but your new place looks really cute!! You will have to post pictures once you are officially in and decorated πŸ™‚
    I just saw The Way Way Back and it was soooo good- loved it!

    1. I have heard great things about that movie! It is on my list!
      Thanks I will definitely post pictures in a few weeks of the apartment πŸ™‚

  3. yogachic1212 · · Reply

    I loveddd the Heat too! I could not stop laughing the entire way through! That’s so exciting about your new apartment though! I sometimes like to “plan” where I’m going to live after college, it’s so much fun, but you get the real deal! Sounds awesome πŸ™‚

    1. Yayyy glad you liked The Heat πŸ™‚
      haha yes apartment changing is fun but tiring!

  4. Moving is so stressful! It’s crazy the amount of stuff we accumulate. Also, I LOVED The Heat. I was crying I was laughing so hard. It definitely went way above my expectations!

    1. yay so glad you liked The Heat!!! haha glad it was funny for eveyone else as well! πŸ™‚

  5. […] night I saw “We Are the Millers”– loved it! Very funny! Not as funny as “The Heat” (which killed me with laughter, by the way) but still a great fast moving comedy with some fun […]

Leave a Reply

