#12ThingsILoveAboutMe

This post and its awesome hash-tag comes at you from the brilliant mind of My Full-Thyme Life and Healthy Tipping Point !

These two amazing women have decided we are all way to hard on ourselves and are sabotaging our lives with all the unhealthy, negative, destructive views we have of our bodies.ย  I think it is safe to say that I am one of the most guilty persons out there in this regard. I admit to spending hours naked in front of the mirror, examining every inch of excess fat, how far my tummy sticks out, how shapely my arms are, how close my thighs are to touching, where my cellulite is forming, how defined my back muscles are… It is so unbelievably fulfilling. I hate doing it…

So when I saw this #12ThingsILoveAboutMe pop up on Healthy Tipping Point, I knew this was God reaching out to me and desiring me to love myself.

Each month (or in my opinion whenever you feel like sharing something GREAT about yourself) let the rest of us know! It makes me so happy when I hear others express pride and admiration for their bodies or character! So share!!

My July #12ThingsILoveAboutMyself :

My Feet.

wpid-IMG_20130626_184956.jpg

I have runners feet. They are not that pretty. But I love them so much… I love them so much that I rarely wear flip-flops/sandals/heels because I am afraid of stubbing a toe or getting stepped on and not being able to use my feet for their purpose– to run, walk, jump, hike, bike, fitness classes… Anything! Even though I am 5’11, I have relatively small feet. I wear 7.5-8 ! I think that is what makes me feel so feminine (since I am almost 100% of the time in running shorts/t-shirt with hair in pony tail/messy bun/french braid)!

My toes are all the “appropriate” length… and they don’t bend at weird angles… and I am so protective of them!I don’t let anyone step on them! I love to have the nails painted some really loud, fun color!!

Thank you, Andrea’s Feet, for all that you do and continue to do for me ๐Ÿ™‚

What is something you LOVE about yourself!

8 comments

  1. I love that you rarely wear flip flops so you won’t hurt your toes!
    I would be sad too if I couldn’t run!

    What a great post!

    1. haha even when I worked as a lifeguard I wore salmon trail runners on the deck and not flip flops!!

  2. MegBek · · Reply

    Haha I LOVE that you love your feet! Goooo girl! And you have cutie nail polish too.. ๐Ÿ™‚ Girl you tall and we wear the same shoe size!
    I love lots of things about my body, haha, I’m a bit of a narcissist, but today I’ll choose my legs. They are super strong, thicker up top where I need them to be and carry me through some tremendous athletic accomplishments.
    Awesome! Have a fabulous day!

    1. Ya girl!!! love those legs!! That is so great that you are confident in your self. That is an extremely attractive quality that both men and women notice and admire! Way to go girl ๐Ÿ™‚
      Have a great night!!

  3. So few people would choose their feet, especially runners! I love that you did!

    Fun fact: thighs touching has more to do with hipbone structure than fat or muscle. I’m so dang stick-straight, when I was in the midst of my ED that was always the worst place for me to focus :o( Now I understand it a little better!

    1. Wow thank you so much for that tid-bit of thigh information! I never knew that either!! And now that you say it… it makes a lot of sense. Definitely helps me understand it and be less critical of myself!
      Thanks this was super helpful ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. yogachic1212 · · Reply

    Yes!! This post is brilliant! Focusing on the things we actually do like about ourselves instead of thinking of both, or just the negative, really changes your outlook. I’m trying to say 5 positive things in the mirror every morning when I wake up so I start off on the right foot ๐Ÿ˜‰ Keep up this positivity!! It’s contagious!! ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

    1. Aww that is a great idea! I am going to start doing that too! I have to say that I have really noticed a difference the last few days when I relax and wake up every morning with a smile, knowing I am blessed to be alive and living the life i live…. I am starting to eat more reguar/balanced, and if my eating does get a bit out of control, I am able to better ‘shake it off’ and not let it affect the rest of my day!!
      Thanks so much girl! I love your positivity as well and love looking to your blog for support! have a wonderful evening!!

Leave a Reply

