My Nutritionist Meeting!! (short version)

I promise to give you a FULL account… but I wanted to just share very quickly just how wonderful my meeting with Heather (nutritionist) went today!

I am writing up an all inclusive update that I will post in the next day or so (I want to do it justice and hit on everything!) But for now I wanted to just pop in and say this:

I am so so happy to have made this decision and that I get to meet with a wonderful person like Heather.Β  I left our 1.5 meeting feeling more grateful and joyful than I have felt in a long time.

  • I thought that giving in and agreeing to meet with Heather was a sign of weakness and leave me feeling as such… but the truth is, I have never felt stronger.
  • I am so excited by what we discussed and the direction the conversation took.
  • I am thrilled with the goals that we established for the upcoming weeks/months.
  • I can’t wait to contact the therapist she recommended who specializes in Disordered Eating.
  • I am excited to wake up tomorrow and eat one of the meals we have planned out for breakfast.

I feel a calm, confidence that I have not felt in a very long time…

I will definitely be providing a full debrief for you guys soon! (whether you want it or not haha… it will also be good for me to document the meeting for future purposes!)

Have a great night!!

Go to bed with happy thoughts and give thanks for the day you lived today!

Thank you all for being my support systems πŸ™‚

6 comments

  1. […] tuned for Post regarding my AMAZING visit with the Nutritionist […]

  2. I am so happy it went well (but I knew it would).This is a great step for you! Things are only going to get better πŸ™‚

    1. Thank youuu πŸ™‚ So excited! I focused on our eating plan we had mapped out today and eat pretty darn close to what we had discussed and concentrated on some of the goals we had come up with, and it is going well! Most importantly, mentally I am feeling great!

      have a great week!! Sounds like you had a great weekend already… but still, hope you have a great week TOO πŸ™‚

  3. Andrea, this is wonderful! I am so, so happy for you πŸ™‚ It really does sound like a great fit–if you are enthusiastic about working with her and implementing her ideas, that is a very good sign πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to hear more about it!

    1. Thank you Kris! I think it is a fantastic fit!! I love that fact that she herself is a very good runner and triathlete and can relate with me from that perspective!
      Today I eat (as best i could) according the the plan we came up with and i feel very happy!! My meals were very balanced!! I am so proud haha!!

      Thanks for being excited for me! Means so much!! have a great night!

  4. […] gave you all a sneak peak as to what my nutritionist Heather and I discussed on Monday, but I wanted to really give you a […]

Leave a Reply

