Summertime Survey!

At the suggestion of Sarah at Pickyrunner, I am going to give you guys a quick glimpse at why SUMMERTIME IS THE BEST TIME!!

http://pickyrunner.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/summer-survey.jpg

1. Describe your perfect summer day.

-The sun would be fully up at 5am, I would have a running buddy (my age) who was begging to go on a run with me at about 5:30am, and we would ROCK the run. It would be a perfect 8 miler where we both felt great ๐Ÿ™‚ Set the mood for the day! Then a huge bowl of granola cereal with banana slices and 4 Pink Lady apples (sooo goood). The rest of the day would be spent with me outside– walking, hiking, picnic, s’mores– and a couple of coffee breaks in there.ย  At night I would crash a family grill-out or party where the chips and salsa were just forever in supply!!! (Along with Stacy’s Pita Chips). Bed time early because I love crawling into bed ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Favorite BBQ food?

– Grilled chicken. Or grilled burgers. With every vegetable you can think of, also grilled. And of course, a bowl of multi-grian tortilla chips and spicy salsa. Then S’mores. Always gotta have S’mores…

wpid-IMG_20120921_201042.jpg

Labor Day S’mores last Fall. Sadly, I refused to eat even ONE because they were labeled in my head as “BAD FOOD”. How can something so yummy, be on my ‘bad food’ list???

wpid-2012-09-02_10-21-17_208.jpg

My truly wonderful Costco 2 lb bag of organic tortilla chips. I promise you all, if you go out and buy these, you will never go back to other chips. They are the best.

3. Favorite article of clothing to wear in the summer?

-Question Corrections– Favorite article of clothing to wear anytime of the year?? – Easy. Running shorts, sports bra, t-shirt. No doubt. I wear that 100% of the time. But what about work Andrea?? Don’t you have to look nice ever?? The answer is No. I get to wear spandex leggings or running shorts with my hair in a ponytail and my Salomon shoes. If a job required me to dress up, that is not the job for me!

wpid-IMG_20130513_193909.jpg

I think I have discussed my love for Salomon’s enough by this point…

wpid-IMG_20130515_150425_625.jpg

I get to look like this everyday for work… can we all say “Comfy?”

4. What color is your (favorite) swimsuit?

-Fun Fact: I hate swim suits. Maybe because I am so self-concious in them (sigh). But favorite color of one is either all black, or purple. Or just my Birthday-suite ((if ya get my drift…))

5. Ice cream orย popsicles?

-Ice cream on a popsicle. Like Yasso Blueberry Frozen Yogurt Bar’s. note: I have never had fro-yo from a place before, but I am guessing if I had, that would be my favorite...

6. Which is better- 65-degree or 85-degree weather?

-GIVE ME THE HEATTTT!! Seriously, the hotter the better. This girl likes to sweat. Being cold is one of the worst things to me. ((Well, I take that back. Cold weather means snow in the Rockies which means Skiing. Only good time for cold is ski season))

wpid-2012-06-08_12-10-03_315.jpg

Back-porch chillin with the essentials– “Born To Run” and my trusty ol’ Nalgene.

wpid-2013-03-13_13-00-04_430.jpg

Copper Mountain, CO March 2013. Just wait till we hit ski season… prepare for posts of me constantly craving the Mountains and slopes…I apologize in advanced!

7. Pick one- a day spent hiking or at the beach?

-Hiking. Hands down. ((re: Utah trip))

wpid-IMG_20130507_080743_672.jpg

Yep, best trip ever. St. George, Utah, May 2013

8. Current favorite song of the summer?

-Anything by Justin Timberlake. Really digging “Mirrors” right now.

-Also, 3 songs that I cannot stand to listen to because I HATE them…. Bruno Mars “When I was Your Man”, Rihanna “Stay”, and Pink “Just Give Me a Reason”.ย  blahhhh

9. Favorite summer workout?

– A long, tempo, fantastic run that is really sweaty ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-IMG_20130427_135502_512.jpg

Ain’t no such thing as too sweaty or too gross!!

10. Baseball games or music festivals?

-Music Festival as long as it is at a smaller, more personal venue. None of those 60,000 fan concerts. I like the laid back ones on the lawn somewhere by hole-in-the-wall artists… And Baseball? Never have I ever found it remotely interesting.

Summer concert to see still relatively unknown “The Head and The Heart” last year with 3 of my best friends!

11. What is your favorite month of the summer?

-July! Guaranteed hot temps by this point yet you still have a good chunk of your summer left ๐Ÿ™‚

12. Favorite summer memories?

-Camps! I went to any and every summer camp when I was a kid!! 2-3 week overnight camps, cross country camps, pottery camp, basketball camps, tennis camps, Young Life Christian camps…. BEST memories are from those places… it was the definition of a carefree lifestyle that I would give anything to go back to!

Now go and fill this out too!!!

Anything we have in common? I would LOVE to know so I can be even more obsessed with you guys ๐Ÿ™‚

19 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Well I’d say we’re on the same page for most of this ๐Ÿ™‚ The one way to make our days perfect is for you to move to RI so we can be running buddies bright and early ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. um YESS!!! be prepared… if I ever find a race to run out there, I am hitting you up for a place to stay and MAKING you do the race with me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. My favorite summer memories would have to be summer camp as well. Loved singing around the campfire!!!

    1. yes!!! oh man i would be happy forever if i had a campfire every night!!!

  3. Oh – I would so love to take you to experience froyo for the first time!! Seriously good stuff!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Confession; I listen to Pink/Ruess duet at least twice a day. I’m absolutely addicted to that song!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I accept the froyo offer!! haha as a newbie i need help with the overwhelming options!

      hmm… i guess i can look past that song choice and we can still be friends… haha ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. What a fun survey!! You need froyo ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. absolutely. i know.. its becoming a real issue now that i havnt had it… dont know what i am waiting for!! the perfect moment?? i should just go today instead of working out haha

  5. Today is my last day of work before summer break, so this was the perfect post to read!
    You really need to get yourself to a yogurtland (or somewhere similar) asap!

    1. I WISH there was a yogurtland in Indiana! One does not exist! There are Yogurtz, Huddles, Orange Leaf, Red Mango…. honestly I don’t know which one is best or what the difference is!!

      Yay for summer break! Gosh that is the best feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I couldn’t agree more about a lot of things in this post!! I LOVE to wear running/workout clothes every day. Luckily, I wear scrubs to work so I am very comfortable 99.9% of my life. ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish SF had a real “summer”. We have a few days of warm weather and then a LOT of fog. I love the new JT album… I ran my last half marathon to many of the songs- “Strawberry Bubblegum” is a current fav. Have a great weekend!

    1. ohhh scrubs… that would be the only other “outfit” that I would be ok with wearing everyday! I want a pair of scrub pants just for lounging purposes!
      I have spent 1 day in SF… just 1! I would love to go back! And of course, in that 1 day, I ran over and back on the Golden Gate Bridge ๐Ÿ™‚

      And I need to listen to that song pronto… always want new JT beats!!

      1. You must come back to SF!! Yes, listen to that song right away ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. megbek · · Reply

    I can’t believe you don’t have fro yo! Proceed with caution when you try it, you’ll never look back. I love those Greek yogurt Popsicle a la Costco. When I bought them for the first time, my friends made me buy them in bulk when I went back. They’re a total hit. But then again, so is anything with the Costco stamp on it. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love your perfect summer day, and I could do all that and enjoy every bit of it, except for the 5 am situation. I’d start at 8 am! ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s a cute picture of you at a music festival! ๐Ÿ™‚ Adorbz. Have a wonderful weekend!

    1. haha Once You Go Froyo…..

      YES– greek popsicles a la Costco. Everything in my life is a la Costco. And I love it that way. Just bought a swim suit from there.

      I would accept the 8am running date with you! I can be flexible ๐Ÿ™‚ haha

      Thanks girl YOU have a great weekend! ((the weather here is rain for Sat and Sun so I hope you at least get sunshine!))

  8. What a fun survey. I’m not sure I’ve seen this one yet. If your all about the heat, make a trip to Kuwait. I bet you would be wishing you could go back to the states. 120 degrees+ SUCKS! Ha Ha !

    1. ahh!! haha ok.. so maybe I DO have a heat limit, and it sounds like Kuwait is pushing that limit! That is HOTT!! That is ‘barely go outside’ hot!! Do you try and get your workouts done early in the morning (is that safe?) or do you just do gym workouts?!

    2. ahh!! haha ok.. so maybe I DO have a heat limit, and it sounds like Kuwait is pushing that limit! That is HOTT!! That is ‘barely go outside’ hot!! Do you try and get your workouts done early in the morning (is that safe?) or do you just do gym workouts?!

Leave a Reply

