Could I FINALLY be PMS-ing??????

Guys. I had just a total emotional break down set off by the most insignificant, minimal annoyance. If this isn’t a sign that my period is on the horizon, I don’t know what is. Let me recap the day for you–

-Was late and missed my favorite Fusion workout class due to AWFUL traffic. So instead (with the little time I had left) I did Peanut Butter Fingers 6xx6 workout:

6x6Workout_thumb

So great of a quick workout and I was very proud of myself for using 24′ box and 35# kettle bell (that is prescribed weight in crossfit for women, but I hadn’t don’t kettle bell swings in forever so I wasn’t sure if I could handle the 35#)

-Traveled to Hillenbrand (in the middle of NO WHERE) while all nice and sweaty for my Corporate Wellness Presentation and I was in a lonely/bad/sad move the entire 1.5 hr drive. No idea why.

-On the way home, I ran over the remains of a tire from an 18 wheeler that almost threw me off the road. Scared me to death, thought I killed the car, immediately called my dad. I was so pissed at myself, but I kept reminding myself how much worse it could have been and I gave God a HUGE ‘thanks’ for keeping me safe.

-Once home, found out said tire basically ripped off my back right bumper area (I am sure it has a technical term…) and looks like a complete piece of crap now. Uhhhh so frustrating!!! I again, tried to look at the positive and gave God another thanks.

-Was so extremely tired when I got home that I laid down for a restless 1 hour nap before I had to leave to lead a bike ride for my Corporate Wellness Program.

-Woke up in a bitter mood (again, no idea why) and drove to Fort Benjamin Harrison State Park where the ride was leaving from. Never have I ever sat in traffic on the interstate like I did at 5:30pm yesterday. Oh.My.Gosh. it did absolutely nothing to help my mood.H

Here is where my emotional breakdown occurs: I thought I was to meet my co-worker and the group in the park. So I paid the 5$ to get in. I called my boss, found out they are meeting outside the park and riding their bikes in, which is 2$. So I immediately turn around and tell the guy “Hey, sorry never mind”…. and he refuses to give me my money back. For some reason, that just did it. I burst into tears. I was so distressed and sad and just the thought of losing 5$ just seemed to be the worst thing at that moment.

I pulled it together, and started the ride, and was designated as the “rear-leader” and make sure we don’t lose anyone.ย  This is a beginner ride for people who just discovered their bike in their attic after 100 years of non-use. So the pace as extremely, painfully slow with a million stops. But that is ok… I am glad they are out there trying to change their lifestyle. Every little bit counts.

**As you can see, my day was really not that bad… not that stressful… and yet I was in an extremely bad mood and cried out of no where!!! After over a year of ZERO period… my thought is this– could this possible mean my period is around the corner??

What do you guys think??

When was the last time you cried for no reason?

10 comments

  1. Aww I have days like that all of the time, you’re definitely pms’ing. Just get a good nights sleep and tomorrow is a new day. I burst out crying at the drug store today reading father’s day cards. I also cry at random commercials on a pretty regular basis.

    Chin up ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. YAY! That’s so exciting that you’re PMS-ing (I feel like this is probably one time that anyone will ever say that to you.) I cry pretty often…. I’m a baby.

  3. Sounds like it ๐Ÿ™‚ However, you can still go through the emotions without having your period (sadly). Praying it comes soon! How was chatting with the nutritionist?

  4. pickyrunner · · Reply

    ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh no, I’m sorry about your not so great day! It could be a sign, but I know for me personally it took years to get my period back. You can still blame it on the PMS though ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. It could be! I’m sorry you had such a rough day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I definitely cry for no reason when i am PMS-ing! hang in there- today is a new day!!

    1. thank you!! I know the day wasn’t that bad compared to some peoples and compared to what would have happen if I would have been in a car wreck… but it was still annoying!! haha and the crying was just soooo unexpected!!

      I love that every night we get to reset ourselves and tackle a new day! You are right…. we can always start over fresh!! Have a great night!!

  6. here is a HUGE hug for you girl!! I have those days too where every little thing just goes wrong and before I know it I’m an impossible mix of pissed and sad and depressed!!
    The last time I cried for ‘no reason’ was last Friday at work……as part of my job I sort through paper service and I happened to notice some of the papers we had to serve were divorce papers…….for complete strangers, but it broke my heart and I started bawling.

    1. aww thanks for the hug!! I recieved it!! haha

      I am sorry that you cried!! ahh I totally relate obviously! Arn’t we “women” weird?? some times the littlest things set us off… Divorce is so so sad to me too. I am lucky to have parents who are together… but my heart breaks for all who have divorced parents. That gets to me too girl… : (

      have a good night!!

  7. Those days are the worst!! You’ll be back to normal in no time ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. haha thanks Brooke! Today was already better! I hope you and Andy had a relaxing day! have a great night!

Leave a Reply

