I SO BADLY want to do this…

Some of you might have heard me go on and on about 3 of these obsessions loves of mine-

Costco, Salomon Shoes, Cliff Bars

wpid-IMG_20130511_132109_755.jpg

wpid-IMG_20130520_113114-1.jpg

wpid-IMG_20130328_151827.jpg

((Seriously, my life would be complete if I were asked to be the spokeswomen for Salmon and Cliff Bar.))

Well, I have a 4th love. It is probably not really 4th on the list, but tied for a top 3 spot.

Hampton Inn.

Yes, the hotel chain. Oh my gosh I will never stay anywhere else as long as I live. Hampton Inn’s make me so so HAPPY!

They easily have the most comfortable bed, a plethora of pillows (I use 4 and I hate when hotels only give you 2…like what?), free coffee/tea/apples/oranges at all hours, and lastly but MOST IMPORTANTLY….. their Free Breakfast is to DIE FOR.

Breakfast buffet of pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, 4 different cereals, granola, fruit fruit and more fruit, bagels, english muffin, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, yogurt… do I really need to keep going? It is the bomb.com.

There is a Hampton literally 2 miles from my house. And I SO BADLY want to sneak in for breakfast. I am trying to decide if I can pull this off. I mean how closely do they know who is in their hotel? I am such an early riser, that when I am actually a guest at their hotel and I am first in the lobby for breakfast in the morning, generally no one is really around to notice. I read the free USA Today and eat, eat, eat. Tis truly glorious!ย So I wonder… How hard can it be to “sneak in” one morning for a great breakfast buffet?

I want to try it, because I am that obsessed.

In totally unrelated news, tomorrow is Saturday, meaning Long Run (yay!) with my summer/marathon group of “elders” (They are also my 5 @ 5 group.) And I say elders because, well, I am the youngest by 25 years. But man can these guys run…age don’t matter!!

They run every Saturday morning at 6am, a minimum of 10 miles. Different people in the group will go further depending on when their next marathon is and what their training schedule calls for. But no matter what, 10 miles is always on the books. I love coming home and being able to depend on this group to run and be there. And I love that they start early! So perfect, especially for these summer months!

Do you guys have a hotel chain that you would risk getting arested for just to sneak in and…eat/sleep/swim/etc ?

Set running group or set distance that you do every week with people you can depend on?

13 comments

  1. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Hahahahhahaha I think you could pull it off. You could just be a “regular guest”. I’m pretty sure nobody would know (or care, really). I hope your run goes well with them! I’m looking for a similar running club to join! Sometimes the old people are the best friends!

    1. You are so right! Old people make for SUCH fun conversations and runs! After we sometimes go to Einstein’s Bagels Co. and they are just so funny and poke fun at me for being such a young squirt!

  2. I can see the headlines now lol And it reads ” Young woman sneaks into The Hampton Inn, and consumed a huge free breakfast for 2 weeks (never skipped a day)..Her statement : the endorphins made made me do it.”

    My answer no & no.

    1. haha ya the REAL news would be how impressive the amount of food I ate was! haha if I even EVER thought to really consider this, I would leave like 15$ causally at the front desk to “pay” for my meal!! my conscious gets me every time!!!

  3. Welll when I was in college, I thought about (on numerous occasions) dropping into one of the hotels in the morning just for breakfast. Never quite worked up the nerve to do it but honestly I think it’d be easy peasy. Especially if you are in PJs lmbo.

    I love most Marriot Hotels. Especially the Ritz Carlton.

    I have a running group that runs during the weekend and we have our main runs on saturday. Usually between 3 and 6 miles depending on the runner.

    1. yes PJ’s would be key for sure! gotta look the part! I don’t know anything about Mariot Hotels… I will have to check them out!

  4. I LOVE Costco too! That running group sounds amazing! Have a great weekend!

    1. I could talk Costco all day long girl!! I hope you have a great weekend as well!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. So glad that I am not the only one who gets mad when hotels stinge you on the pillows! I need like eight, please. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. haha yes THANK YOUU!!

  6. […] from yesterday’s post, I apparently had this great, amazing run at 6am with my running group that leaves on the […]

  7. […] answer is No. I get to wear spandex leggings or running shorts with my hair in a ponytail and my Salomon shoes. If a job required me to dress up, that is not the job for […]

Leave a Reply

