Healthy Living Summit 2013

Quick question for all of you–

Who is attending the 2013 Healthy Living Summit in Minneapolis in September?

This is the first time I have heard about it (not surprising since I have only been blogging/reading blogs for 2 months now). The agenda for the 2013 conference has been posted, and I am serious drooling over how FUN and INFORMATIVE it looks! What a great weekend that they have planned! I would love to attend!

Is anyone else planning on going? The conference is September 13-15, and registration opens May 29.ย  Cost is 130$.

Click here for the link to the Agenda.

I feel like I am just dreaming when I think if I will actually be able to go… but at the same time, why not?? Besides school (always school, right?) I could probably steal away for a weekend? I would be nervous to go completely alone (I know I could not convince a friend to pay that much for a ticket…and I don’t know any bloggers in my area) but I would totally pay for it! Definitely seems worth it to me!

And of course, the summit ends with a 5k on Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚ I just love active communities of people, don’t you? ๐Ÿ™‚

**I feel so giddy and excited by the thought of being around so many others who love fitness/working-out/healthy-living/exercise ! I mean, can you get a better community of people than that?!? No… the answer is No ๐Ÿ™‚ **

I don’t have a roommate (I will keep talking as if my dreams came true and I am already going)… they have a Facebook page set up where you can find one, which I think is awesome.

I am sure I am the only person who just now found out that something so wonderful goes on every year! Haha thats ok… I am used to being the last to know things!

So help me out guys– What more information can you give me about the HLS??

Who here has gone?

What are your thoughts/feedback?

Who is planning on attending?

14 comments

  1. I’ve never been to a blogger conference but never hear bad things about them! Maybe one day ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Same! I guess it fills up really fast… so my “plan” to wait and see if I can actually attend until the time gets closer is an epic fail haha

  2. Amanda · · Reply

    I’ve always heard great things about HLS and have wanted to go, but I can’t really justify the cost at this point. Someday!

    1. I know I know… ahh why do things cost money??? Really gets in the way of my life plans!!! Thank goodness running (ok not entering in races, those are crazy expensive) are free ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. megbek · · Reply

    I’ve read so many reviews of how awesome and wonderful the event is but have never gone! I don’t know if I’d ever be able to make time/save for it but it looks like one of the best events out there!! I hope you go so I can live vicariously through you and see yet again just how awesome it is. But really, go. Please & thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Monday pretty face, glad you had a great race! << intentional lame rhyming on deck!

    1. haha you are so sweet and funny!! Yes I will keep you updated on the HLS thing… might have a friend ((who is making bank and could afford it ha)) who would be interested to go with me! Might be a long shot, but we shall see!! And nothing makes me happier than cheesy rhyming ๐Ÿ™‚ HAVE A GREAT DAY DARLING!

  4. It’s awesome- I went in 2010 and was seriously one of the oldest people there! But I had an awesome time and thing it’s an excellent conf. if you can swing it -GO! I am planning on going if I can find a roommate too, but I am not a runner. at. all. (torn meniscus. I can lightly jog a lil bit, but stick to walking now)

    1. Wow so cool you went and LOVED it!!! that is so great to hear!! Thank you for the great feedback! I am still trying to figure out some details… but it sounds like it is right up my alley!!!
      Thanks for sharing and letting me know!!! if I can’t go this year, maybe another year!!

      So sorry to hear about your injury ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have discovered I LOVE walking!!! Can still get your endorphins from it ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Lauren · · Reply

    I too just heard about this event and I would love to go, but I’m nervous to go by myself — ek!!
    elleseacreations.wordpress.com

  6. I randomly came across your blog today and found this post. If it makes you feel any better, I am going and don’t know a single person there nor do I really have much experience with blogging. I am just starting to create a blog so I thought this would be good info to know to get started with. I only live an hour away, so I figured why not? I will most likely be the quiet girl hiding the corner scared to talk to people ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Hi Shannon!!! Oh my gosh thanks for reading/commenting!! haha I am SURE you will meet people in a heartbeat!– after all, we all share the common love of health, fitness, and good-life, right?! I am still up in the air about it and unfortunately money is a big issue for me right now… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I GREATLY encourage you to go if you have the means! then i want you to blog ALL ABOUT IT so I can live through you!! If by a chance I AM able to go, then I would love to meet you of course!! ๐Ÿ™‚ have a great fourth of July girl!!

  7. First off I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind prior to writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my mind in
    getting my thoughts out. I do take pleasure in writing but it just
    seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or tips? Cheers!

  8. I really like it when folks come together and share thoughts.
    Great website, continue the good work!

    1. Thank you so much! I love LOVE hearing and reading what others have to say! People are so kind and encouraging and it is such great fun to be connected to a group of like-minded fitness/health individuals!

Leave a Reply

