Wild Banshee, Planks, and Food (oh my!)

Sweaty after a 14.5 hour work day outside, driving with all windows down and sun roof open– I look like a Wild Banshee::

image

My poor 19 year old bike mechanic who worked NONSTOP all day literally passed out in my 20 year old lawn chair in the shade. Everyone say awww…..

image

So for the two weeks, I have been trying to PR my plank hold- just because. Really no other reason than I was bored one day, read on another runners blog about her crazy plank-holding skills, and decided I wanted to see how long I could stand the brutality of a plank.
Well, since I get to work a day on workout clothes (seriously the best thing ever) when there is down time I like to be really awkward and get down and do planks. Yes, people stare, and Yes, one car on the road stopped and two guys hung out the window and shouted to my bike mechanic, “WHY IS THAT GIRL LEVITATING HER BODY??” ha love it ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyways, I achieved a PR of 7min15sec plank yesterday on the front lawn of Eli Lilly Headquarters!! Boom!

Here is the proof– see my awesome forearm marks?? No? Well, they were there, promise ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Here is what my home has looked like fore the past 5 days. Living under tents, thanking God for the great weather we were blessed with!

image

I will have put in about 65 hours this week. I have never worked so much!! Lots of down time, but it can also pick up real quickly! This is the only week that will be this crazy and long. Starting Monday life calms down! YAYY

I have not been working out at all. I have gone to bed with the sun still out every night this week. I am so do tired! The Geist Half marathon tomorrow should be awful haha…. I hope I have the energy to make it! I feel my body shutting down!

I am home alone this week, bc my parents have a much cooler life than me. They are in NY for the Brooklyn Half along with my sister. I had something called “work” and could not go ๐Ÿ˜ฆ lame.

When I am alone, my eating habits get really poor– I snack and do no “real meals”. Still trying to convince myself to eat and remember that GAINING WEIGHT WILL BE GOOD!! Get me my period, get me healthy. That is the goal! I keep forgetting to think long term. Still have trouble getting my head in the right mindset….I just keep praying that one day this will not be an issue and will no longer control my every thought!

In the meantime, staying hydrated in the sun, because after all, Hydration is Happiness ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day everyone!!

image

Everyone go do something today that makes you SMILE then please come back and tell me what it was ๐Ÿ™‚ !!

2 comments

  1. SEVEN MINUTES?!? dang girl, you are STRONG!! I love that you’re thinking about getting healthier and gaining weight. That’s great ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m glad you survived your week…good luck at your Half!

    1. Its tough to focus on gaining when you have spent so many years congratulating yourself when you lose weight… but I am coming around slowly but surly!!

Leave a Reply

