Long & HOTT

Quick phone blog update as I get a break at work!! This week has been CRAZY!! Pulling 13 hr days, starting @4am lasting till 6pm. All outside in the hot hot sun!!

Pro’s– getting paid from the moment I pull out of my driveway, sunshine makes me happy, sunshine bleaches out my hair, and sunshine gives me color.

Con’s– every morning starts at me getting up at 3:45am. It’s Not even a real hour, I am sunburnt like crazy, and I was all alone on a downtown street manning a tent at 5am this morning (kinda scary guys).

Here is my cool (ugly in my opinion) shirt I “get” to wear:

image

I start every morning with a HUGE cuppa Joe that the company pays for (score)!

image

I get to see the sun rise every morning!! Also, I get to look THIS GOOD every morning as well. Sweats, North Face, and the definition of Bed Head (will teach you all later how to achieve it). Awesome.

image

Only this week will my schedule be like this. Next week is much more reasonable!

Also, some how running a Half on Saturday that I am completely exhausted for ๐Ÿ˜ฆ oh well, fun times with other runners !!

Sorry updates have been non existent!

Have a good day everyone!!

6 comments

  1. megbek · · Reply

    Haha, love all these pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER imagine a day beginning that early. Holy crap. You are wonder woman. Ain’t nobody got time for all that, literally! Yikes!

    1. oh my gosh i WISH i could adequately describe how awful 3:45am felt to get up. It was unreal. but….. “make that money” right?! ๐Ÿ™‚ have a GREATTT night!

  2. And I thought getting up at 6 every morning to run was early ๐Ÿ˜‰ I don’t do too much during the day cause my job is part-time…so a lot of times I’m up at 6am on my off days!

    1. getting up to workout I LOVE, getting up to work is an entirely different story!! Glad you get up early though! in general I love it– just not of the 3:45am variety! Have a good one!

  3. […] cardio/strength class, 1 hour spinning class, and then a 22 mile (easy, but still) bike ride for work.ย  So I was very OK with the slow 5 miles I put in this morning. It was GOOD for me… as you […]

  4. […] missed last week because I was in survival mode in trying to make it through my first week of work (and busiest week of work!) in one […]

Leave a Reply

