The Definition of Lazy and Someday Fro-yo

Look up ‘Lazy‘ in Webster. I swear it says ‘Andrea’.

 

I am officially done with year 1 and I don’t know what to do with myself. I have spent the last year with a little voice in the back of my head constantly reminding me to catch up on reading, organize my notes, study one more hour, proofread one more time… and now I have NOTHING.

 

Feels AMAZING!

 

This finals week I did better than others in terms of getting adequate sleep, eating relatively well, and still exercising. But that was up until the last two days. Then I became a zombie and my life suddenly was not my own. I sat. I ate EVERYTHING in sight. My exercise was getting up to go the bathroom or climbing in and out of bed. (seriously). And this afternoon when I came home, officially as a second year masters student, I ate some more, sat some more, and just totally let myself go. I figure this is the last day for the “But its finals week!!” excuse to be as lazy as possible.ย  So I ate everything that I feared might go bad in my fridge (since I am leaving for home tomorrow, then Utah) which ended up being a LOT, and now I am watching Anna Karenina courtesy of Red Box.

What im sayin’ is that on the Lazy-ometer… I am at the Excessive level.

Thermometer-lazy-4

 

 

I want to BE Kiera Knightly… I mean can you get any more Beautiful?? No, no you can’t.

 

I actually had big plans to get my FIRST EVER frozen yogurt from Red Mango: we Hoosiers don’t have a Yogurtland that seems to be the rage out west…

(I know, I can’t believe I have never had the mighty Fro-yo experience that I see all my running bloggers post pictures of) but alas, I was far to full to think of getting some. When I go, I wanna go BIG.ย  I will keep you updated on this and let you know as soon as this status changes. Serious stuff we are talkin’ about here…

 

So while I feel like a big blob of food who doesn’t work out, I am (mentally) taking it pretty well and telling myself I deserve this food and rest! I just hope it doesn’t throw me too off for my race Saturday! Whatevs!

 

Have a great evening everyone!

 

When I finally do get Fro-yo, any suggestions?? Total newbie here…

 

Ever have some serious lazy days? Like, multiple in a row?

 

5 comments

  1. Runner Girl Eats · · Reply

    I’m a big fan of mixing flavors. And lots of chocolate toppings. Except M&Ms, they get too cold and can crack a tooth. Enjoy the lazy days and eventual froyo ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I totally agree with M&M’s. as much as i love them in a bowl next to me on the couch ((so so much)) i never did like them cold in my blizzard at dairy queen… so I will be sticking with other chocolate and peanut butter suggestions!!! thanks!!

  2. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Stay strong on those feelings! Sometimes we do just crave food for emotional reasons and that’s okay. You will get through it. I can’t believe you’ve never had froyo! I expect a whole post dedicated to it! Go big or go home- that’s my motto too.
    oh, and CONGRATS ON BEING DONE! I’m sooooo jealous!

    1. You are almost there Sarah!!! As my dad reminds me every semester when the end is near…. “Run through the Finish Line!!” Stay strong ” ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for the food encouragement, as always! I love and appreciate your opinions and experiences so much!!

      good luck with EVERYTHING coming up school wise… then you get to be HOME!!! yay what a great feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I mix flavors… but I would recommend trying samples before you commit! I’ve had some really great flavors..and some not so great flavors. I really like red velvet flavors, peanut butter, or anything chocolatey. I really prefer fresh fruit toppings to candied toppings (I AM A WEIRDO). I had a seriously lazy day yesterday, and will probably have another one today because I’ve had a busy two weeks and I think I need the rest. Although, I did workout yesterday..then I came home and took a nap. I have also eaten way too much the last two days, and my body’s telling me that (which is awesome) by only having a little baby appetite these last couple days. Have fun at home! I hope the weather is nice (for the Midwest) for you!

Leave a Reply

