10 Reasons to Love This Thursday Morning!

I am LOVING my slow morning that I have had… truly wonderful and relaxing!! Obviously I am not yet in panic mode for finals next week. No, that will come this weekend. Cant wait.

But for now…I am just taking it slow and comfy (obviously sweats)…

Reason’s why this morning has rocked thus far:

1. I slept great last night (7 hrs)!

2. Woke up in time for a 6am body-weight-resistance workout that was wonderful!

3. The sun is out for the first time in DAYSSS.

4. I sat through my very last Cost-Benefit Analysis lecture at 8am.

5. Got ALL my favorite news papers (for free) to catch up on the news!

wpid-IMG_20130425_080237_864.jpg

6. I was home by 9am to watch my idol Kelly Ripa on Live! With Kelly and Michael (I seriously have a girl crush on Kelly, and Michael is a just adorable and hilarious…)

7. I had my favorite toast with Pb2 with sprinkle of cinnamon&splenda (YUM).

8. I technically don’t have anything to do until a 4pm class (but I should probably head to the library and try and be productive).

9. It is Thursday, which is the new Friday

10. In 7 days I will be done and officially a second year grad student!!!!

***And a #11 just because this needs to be mentioned as often as I can…

11. I feel like I am in a very happy, blessed place πŸ™‚

I decided that every Thursday, regardless if they are all as great as this one has been so far, I will make a list and identify 10 things that are wonderful about morning/day/life. I feel this is so important, especially on the days that seem to suck, to look around and realize that there are always things to be thankful and happy for!

*What are things that you have loved so far today?

*Favorite breakfast?

16 comments

  1. all really wonderful stuff! can’t wait til you’re a second year student – such a milestone! woo! good job working out. today i’ve loved that my roommate and co blogger made me coffee, that i’m volunteering tonight at a home for cancer patients, that my co workers brought me some candy and that it’s a gorgeous day outside. woo happy thursday!

    1. Thanks for the encouragement!! yesss school is flying by I can’t believe it!

      What a fantastic list of awesome-ness and love today!– your Bestie making you coffee… isn’t it great how its the little things in life??
      And way to be volunteering!! It is that kind of stuff that puts life in a perspective… good for you πŸ™‚

      Hope the rest of your Thursday goes as great as its start!

  2. pickyrunner · · Reply

    Ouch, seven hours of sleep. That’s rough. That’s what I get on a “bad” night. 8-9 is ideal for me, much less and I’m a zombie. I’m so glad you’re in a happy place though! All great reasons to love this Thursday morning πŸ™‚

    1. haha I don’t KNOW what I would do if I ever got 8-9!! I am sure it would be awesome…I would probably just wake up in a panic not knowing what just happened!

  3. I love #11, it’s always so important to be happy in the present πŸ™‚

    1. It is so easy for me to forget this and just keep looking at all the “responsibilities” i have all day… but there are always beautiful things about the present and I just need to remind myself to sit for second and be grateful for them!

    1. Amen girl!! Even on AWFUL days though i have to remember to look for the good πŸ™‚

  4. I am so glad that you’re able to find so much positivity in today πŸ™‚ Love it!

    1. Thank you! Yes it has been wonderful!! πŸ™‚ I hope your day has been just as joyful!

  5. Your positivity is contagious, and I LOVE it! Happy Thursday, and congrats on finding so many wonderful things to be happy about!!

    1. Oh my goodness THANK YOU! I appreciate that so much! I hope your day was wonderful as well!! πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats @ # 10! And number 11 makes me happy !
    Answer: I loved the grace my Significant other shows me , especially today! I’m blessed πŸ™‚

    1. What a fantastic answer!!! I am glad you are feelin’ the love today! ((and side note… the word Grace is one of my favorite words in the whole world…))

      Have a great night πŸ™‚

      1. It is a fabulous word!!hehe (everything about it)
        Have a great night also Andrea x

  7. […] last week I listed 10 (really 11) reasons that I was thankful and grateful for Life on Thursday […]

Leave a Reply

