I am in a Funk and Skorts

Surprisingly, my “funk” is not a “running funk”. Usually that is the first thing I mean… but actually runs have been pretty fine lately!
No what I mean here, is I am in a “Life Funk“. Nothing seems really right, but everything is just a little off.
I have been mentally struggling with food/meals more in the last few days than I have in the last few weeks, I have been late for things, spilling food all over myself and kitchen, cutting my finger slicing a frozen banana, it’s raining (which just sucks)…

I am no longer on my regular daily schedule since classes are winding down and therefore all workouts/sleep/food/meals seem to be off. I hate that. I LOVE habit. I love schedule. I love doing the same thing every day. Really, that doesn’t bore me but makes me confident and productive.

Hopefully this funk will end soon… I hate funks.
And my finger wouldn’t stop bleeding today on my way to a meeting!!! Seriously?!?!

image

I am IN LOVE with skorts. Seriously… they are the best of all worlds. I mean I only wear running shorts with built in underwear. That’s the only way to be comfy. But this North Face skort has awesome built in spandex undies/shorts!! So great!
image

**Please ignore my sweaty workout clothes hanging behind me and the incredibly dirty mirror… gross Andrea.

And right after this picture I proceeded to spill a can of soup all over myself, making me yell profanities at inanimate objects, be late for my meeting, and just stress me out further!

((I then breathed, knelt, and asked God to forgive me and calm me down and that I need to take life less seriously….))

Do you guys ever get in Funks? What kind? What do you do?

Skorts–> love them or hate them?

6 comments

  1. I hope you get out of this funk soon! Keep your head up πŸ™‚

    1. Thanks Brooke!! It will pass! haha just a day of a lot of “SERIOUSLY ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!?!” haha but all will be well with the world! I plan on a good nights sleep, and hopefully a good A$s kicking workout from you for tomorrow! Usually I just need to sweat it out!!

      Thanks for the motivation, as always πŸ™‚

  2. FUNKS are totally normal. They help you figure out where to go next πŸ™‚ I’m a creature of habit too but it’s good to get out of habit sometimes to discover new things!

    1. You are definitely right! It has forced me to reevaluate somethings that i “think” are important and are causing me stress…. vs what it ACTUALLY important!!
      It is good for me to break routine every so often… good life lesson right there! Thanks for your advice and suggestions!

  3. Funks are terrible! I was in a bit of a funk this week due to all of this lovely Indiana rain! I need sunshine! Hang with people that make you happy and do something fun for yourself πŸ™‚

    1. Eww I know right!! The weather definitely can get to me and effect my mood! And you are right… I am going to go get a pedicure I think soon!! Need to do something for me that does not involve school!!!

Leave a Reply

