Weekend Recap’s and Almost There!

I ended up getting in my long run on Sunday, rather than Saturday… but it was a fantastic one!! I realized that I need to run with other people though. I run ALL my runs alone, and so on easy long run days when I so badly want to take it slow and just put in miles, I end up racing myself! I need someone to run with to ensure that I stay at a talking pace!! Oh well… I did better on Sunday though. I basically talked out-loud to myself. That’s one way to do it I guess…

I got in 11 miles beautiful, sunny miles! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love those days!

I spent all the rest of the weekend cooped up at the library with my statistics group busting out our project due today. It is my basically determining my grade for the semester! Yikes! I still have the final to complete… but other than that– DONE! (there really is no better feeling…)

Finals week– which will mark the survival of my first year of grad school (!!!) is next week! WOW! Almost there…

I signed up for a 7k race that was only 12$ for this Saturday! 7k is so short for me! I am nervous! It usually takes me until mile 5 or 6 during a half-marathon until I feel good! I guess I will go for a long warm-up…

I have really been working on getting stronger.ย  I have been doing lots of weights and body-weight-only movements that I have taken from Peanut Butter Fingers and High Healed Runner and they are phenomenal! Really push me!! I feel as though I am already seeing results!

Breakfast today was about 3 HUGE bowls worth of Kashi Go Lean…. and I enjoyed Every.Single.Bite. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope to get a run in today or some sort of cardio… but it will depend on how my legs feel from yesterday’s longer run!

Have a great day guys!!

6 comments

  1. Congrats on 11 miles!! You are a super human ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. haha thanks girl!! I seriously feel so much stronger now that I am working more or strength training (like your workouts!) and i have really finding it helps on my long runs too!!

  2. pickyrunner · · Reply

    It must feel so good to be almost done with grad school! One more year is NOTHING after spending your whole life in school!

    1. yes it feels AMAZING!! As excited as I am to be done in just a year… the other part of me is like…”WTF?!?! What am I going to do if I am no longer a student?!?! Its all i know!!!!”
      haha …. Heres to praying I get a job!!!

  3. 11 miles wooo hoo!!!
    Hope your statistics project does well!
    Ugh my first semester of finals week is here.
    It’s really the last week of classes
    but my classes are online and for one class we don’t have a final just the last of assignments due (that I am so behind on lol) and then the other class the “final” is due the last day of classes which is sunday. Blah. This week will be hell. I can just feel it. But I will get it done!

    1. Yes you will!! Just think… soon we will be on the other side of this awful wall that is school…. we will survive! haha

Leave a Reply

