Secret Life as a Dental Assistant

image

My dad is a dentist and I am a great daughter. I often help him out with patients on the weekends. Is it wierd that I really enjoy wearing the masks and gloves and feeling all important??

image

I also get to sit behind the counter and act like I know exactly what I am doing. Especially when patients come in with Insurance questions/changes and I just nod “uh huh, uh huh, Yep!” No harm done yet…

This is my dad being all important!
image

My favorite is when patients ask if I want to be a dentist like my dad. Not At All.

While I was not needed the whole time this morning, I studied, which is always depressing and annoying, but even more so when all I want to do is RUNNN!!! 1 more hour till I am “free” and can go!
I can already tell you that today I am feeling like a wimp. It is cold again. We had two 75 degree days this week, and now it is 40 with 25 mph winds. Uhh. So I am going to run inside at my old High School. The second floor has a 800meter loop, so it actually is not bad at all running 2 laps for a mile… much better than the 200meter track at school…

Hope everyone’s weekend is starting off swell!!

3 comments

  1. […] am seeing patients with my dad in the morning then we are going to breakfast. I am nervous/excited about this. I take breakfast […]

  2. […] then saw patients with my dad for a while (click Here for insight into this “weird” job) then we went to First Watch cafe for brunch! I am […]

  3. […] went home to Carmel (Indianapolis) for the evening last night because I was seeing patients with my dad this morning and because I was leaving for Chicago (!!) this afternoon. As I was […]

Leave a Reply

