Gettin’ Real with my “period”

I apologize for this post! I know this is a no-fun, annoying-to-read-about topic, but I just have to say it so that for ME it is real and I am held accountable by the Blogging Community!! Don’t worry– I will make this short, sweet, and too the point!

I have not had my period in 1 year. I have had/have eating issues with eating enough and/or eating the right things. And do to my love of working-out… It has all combined into a bit of an obsessive problem. After reading a MILLION other blogs by women who (unfortunately) gone through the same thing, I realize this is serious and I need to do what I can to get my period back.

So I am eating MORE…. I mean a LOT MORE. Also, I will try and cut back on my obsessive working-out complex.

I CAN DO THIS!!!

I am very proud of myself for NOT working-out today! I had all my gym stuff with me ready to go… and I put my foot down and said NO! I want to run tomorrow morning and I decided to give my legs a rest! And that is VERY BIG PROGRESS FOR ME!!

And now here I am, STUFFED from a huge meal!

Hopefully I can mentally stick to this…. and hopefully within a couple months my period will come back and I will be deemed “healthy” again!

I also might get in touch with a dietician I was seeing a few years ago.

Thanks for listening! Promise this is my final post about this for while!!! I know these are NO FUN to read!! So I will try and think of something better for the next post….. just you wait and see!!

Thanks for your support everyone : )

9 comments

  1. You can do this..Matthew 19:26 🙂

    1. Wow thank you so much for the encouragement and bible verse for strength! One thing I KNOW is that I can only be successful in this with God next to me the entire way. As in everything in life, I have to remind myself to cast my worry/doubt/fears/everything on Him!!!

      1. You’re welcome!
        Ah yes, God is always reminding me that He is greater than my problems. He reminds me to trust and not doubt Him. Amen!

  2. […] think tonight my mom, dad, and I are getting Pizza. To remain true to my post about eating more and getting my period/body back on track, I knew I needed to be vocal to remain […]

  3. […] many of you know about my struggle with food for the past few years. Fast recap (and I mean FAST)– I lost a lot of weight my junior year […]

  4. […] I write? No. I am never writing anything mean or bad about people… I am not afraid any more to share my eating problems (I actually would love for my friends and family to be able to better understand my thoughts and […]

  5. […] of all, after a few “blow ups” between my dad and I this weekend regarding my eating patterns, he basically said that he WILL NOT LET ME RUN the Richmond Marathon in November unless I prove […]

  6. […] myself BALANCED meals. Just because I will be on my own again does not mean I can just either resort back to old eating patterns OR start eating every single food item in sight with no control. EAT LIKE A NORMAL PERSON […]

  7. […] the hardest most “tragic” thing to have happened to me is this 2 year struggle with my disordered eating. And even now I am seeking help and working on no longer letting it control […]

Leave a Reply

